We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Breath taking Ocean view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #46 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking Ocean view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

A central location for Cape Town traveling and sight seeing. Helpful staff, clean rooms and safe car parking. Spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean. Also a good view from I the back of the mountain range.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review ... we look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    151
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
140
123
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at the Peninsula for ten days in February, 2014. Basically had an excellent time. It's well run and serves its varied clientele well. Some areas need investment and updating (the lifts, for example) but it is comfortable, clean and well located. Many British couples spend a month or more here each winter (summer in SA) and are very loyal customers.

Room Tip: Choose a suite in the "new" block with much better balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review, you will be pleased to know that our guest lifts have undergone a mechanical refit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked 2 bedroom apartment. Views are amazing. But 2nd room is kids rooms. So not suitable for 4 adults. For 2 adults + 2 kids it is perfect. 2 nd room does not have attached bathroom, light or A/C. Location is amazing. SeaPoint is an awesome area with HOHO bus stop right in front.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kavitachoudhary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Businesstraveller
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is brilliantly located, central to anything you want to do in CT. Whilst it is an older hotel, it is clean and safely a 4 star, and we come every year and it consistently delivers a good service. It has regular shuttles running so we hardly needed our car. Great for families with a self catering units.

Room Tip: It seems all the rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesstraveller066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the good review ... it is appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
620 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I have spent our second holiday here this year and again had a good time. Lots of good points such as; an excellent position on the promenade, clean, well equipped units with great views from the rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the complimentary taxi service is superb. We ate 1 evening meal in the restaurant which was just ok but you are close to lots of excellent eateries. The only major disappointment we had this time was that our unit, which was 1 bedroomed, had a very small balcony with a 3 foot solid wall in front of it. This meant that when you were sitting on the balcony you couldn't see over it and this did spoil our stay and we ended up sitting the bedroom to enjoy the view. So if you go ask for a room with balcony with a glass frontage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with a glass frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Thank you for reviewing our hotel… It is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to The Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West country
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I think we got given the only suite in the hotel that did not have a balcony and it really made a difference. Suite 215 was right on the edge of the complex next to another building, which at times was incredibly noisy, especially when one group decided to have a BarBQue at 2am which went on until breakfast time.
The suite was on the second floor but could only be accessed by getting to the first floor, walking to the end of the building and climbing another set of stairs. I'd like to say we could get the lift to the first floor but you waited so long for it to arrive it was quicker to use the stairs, even with the dodgy hip that I suffer from.
The suite was badly in need of refurbishment. The sofa has a number of tears (some crudely sewn up) and was dirty. One of zips on the throw cushion was broken. The bed was so hard it would have been softer to sleep on the floor. The kitchen was well found and well stocked with utensils and crockery. Housekeeping were excellent but the towels and sheets were changed too often.
The TV was too large for the room and restricted to a few poor channels. You could get all channels for a weekly fee of 400 Rand. There was WiFi access in the room but only useful for emails. We wanted to Skype my parents but in the public areas the WiFi was inadequate.
The only high point was the excellent shuttle service which we regularly used.
We have stayed at this hotel before and were impressed. But not this time. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaymad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
402 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The location is great with it being close to the beach front area and stunning Malls but it's the staff and service which sets it apart from the rest. If you are fortunate enough to have the private jacuzzis suite then you will really enjoy the full benefit of this magnificent hotel. The staff have probably been there from the start of this hotel and this just adds to the experience. The breakfast is also one of the highlights, it is satisfying and reasonable.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFeetZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.9 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#56 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing