We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Fabulous views.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, Fabulous views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week at this very conveniently located hotel. Weather was terrific and we took a lot of walks along the beach in both directions, including a 4-km trek to the popular Waterfront area. The hotel's free shuttle service (reserve well in advance) is a boon and perfect for evening transportation to Cape Town's better restaurants which are located downtown or the Camps Bay strip. Overall, Cape Town is a jewel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, General Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments we take customer feedback very seriously, and are striving to improve at every opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    155
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
144
125
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is my third time staying at the Peninsula Hotel in Cape Town, SA. I also brought along 8 others to enjoy as well. Each person in my party was blown away with the service, hospitality, integrity, and warmth shared daily. The Peninsula really goes out its way to aim to please you. And I assure you, they did just that.

It started with Rene S., The Reservation Manager. Rene assured me that she would give us all competitive rates, and that is what she did! The views from the rooms were breath taking. The furnishings were excellent. I even had a private jacuzzi and BBQ grill with my unit!

Jeffrey - Duty Manager and IT Manager was very helpful in assisting me with my IT needs. He got our Wi-Fi devices working in no time, and provided electrical convertors as well. Great customer service!

Adbullah - Duty Manager - was a great help. Adbullah drove us to the emergency room, since one of the ladies in my party had problems with her ankle, and needed immediate medical care after being in Cape Town for a day. We are so thankful for him.

Zolfah and Brynn at the Concierge desks helped me make all reservations, buy tickets for attractions, provided directions to the winelands, and so such more. What a blessing!

The complimentary van service is most resourceful! We save a lot of headache from driving on the other side of road! LOL!

Issaic, Godfrey, Quinton, Mary, and more also helped to make our trip a great success.

As for the General Manager (Mark), he too greated us daily, and made sure all was well.

I would recommend this hotel time and time again. The location is awesome. You are closed to so many attractions and beaches. The views of the ocean on the Lion Head Mountain are priceless!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalchickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review ... we hope to see you back at the Peninsula again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the Peninsula in April, with my family including three kids for almost 2 weeks.
Location: Location is good. The Spar supermarket is across the road and you can get almost anything there including amazing freshly cooked food. Checkers is a short walk. Excellent restaurants nearby.
Service: The staff deliver classic South African friendly service. They are always available and will go out of their way to help you with any request. We originally were allocated the wrong room - no problem quickly changed without fuss.
Features: Best thing is the free shuttle bus. You have to book in, but they will take you anywhere within a 8 (or 10km) distance, including the Waterfront, and collect you.
Facilities; The building is a bit old and tired. Rooms could be spruced up, but it's all acceptable if you are not too fussy a traveler and know what to expect. It's quiet, good bathrooms, showers. Excellent housekeeping!
There is free Wifi, altho it runs out and then is fee for service. Bit slow though.
For children: Games room. 2 pools one of which is heated to a very warm and comfy temp
Highlights: friendly do-anything-for-you service, the shuttle bus

Extra Tip: before you book in check out Three Cities Bantry Bay Suites. It's across the road and apparently just as good, but cheaper (I was told this by a staff member at Peninsula who works at both - hope I am not getting anyone in trouble!)

Would I come back? I probably would - Thanks Peninsula, give yourselves a pat on the back.

Room Tip: Use the amazing free shuttle bus service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocM-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the positive review ... We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The whole process from check in to check out and everything in-between was awesome. The lobby area has the best smell and feels very homely - a lot of hotels have a corporate stiff feel but this has plenty charm! it was great to see a braai out by the pool too. Thanks to the duty manager for going out of your way to come say hi too. Ill definitely recommend to my friends and family. Thanks Chris and Team!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seano1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback ... it is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackenfell
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The wine and dine evening was amazing as the waiters looked after us constantly and never once let us have to ask for a top up on our wine. The pairing of the food and wine was beyond reproach! Our sleep over was amazing to wake up to the view of the Cape Town sea front - indescribable. Breakfast, a buffet, was one of the best I've ever had, catering to ones ever desire!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the sea - Awesome, Awesome, Awesome view. Also if you enjoy wine try and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback ... it is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Peninsula Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban South Africa
Level Contributor
272 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a week at the hotel.
Service was good and attentive.
The location is also very convenient.
Very comfortable rooms and obliging service staff.
Its always a pleasure to stay here and would always recommend to potential visitors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are so pleased that once again you had a great stay with us ... we appreciate the feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Peninsula hotel for 10 days at the end of March 2014. Location was perfect....close to Table Mountain, V&A Waterfront and having secured parking was a bonus. The hotel was very clean, spacious and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback ... it is appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.9 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#57 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing