We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL- BRILLIANT SERVICE”
Review of Cape Town Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Town Lodge
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed 2 days at the hotel and 2 days at the loft apartments on the 9th floor(absolutely spacious) The service was brilliant and the rooms & the loft apartments is beautiful & clean,good value for money.All the staff was very helpful & friendly. Excellent breakfast. i will rate this hotel thus far thee best hotel from all the hotels that i stayed in Capetown.i must say a very big thank you to 2 staff members that was allways of assistance to me namely Elvicia & Themba(Well done guys).Overall and above excellent hotel,will recommend to anyone.Very close to the V&A Waterfront.

Room Tip: Corner suites large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennilee335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent in-hotel restaurant. First class breakfast. Conference staff went out of their way to make sure all needs were satisfied. Central location close to shopping area. Good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We organized a conference here for about 50 participants, some of us also stayed at the hotel. Helpful staff, very detail-oriented, always available when needed. We also had some ad hoc issues to deal with (needed transfer from the hotel at a moment's notice) and they were very flexible and quick. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Printemps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel in the city nearby the waterfront is absolutely amazing. The rooms are magnificent and the service is top-notch and there is a gym, internet centre and swimming pool. The room is spacious and comes with it's own lounge and DSTV.
I spent a night in the loft suite which is fantastic and it has a magnificent view. my second night was spent in a standard room which is also very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 781Clifford_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very clean, cosy hotel. The Loft Suites on 9th and 10th floor are especially luxurious and offers apartment type accommodation in the city bowl. Breakfast service is excellent, better than most hotels I visited in the last 12 months.

Room Tip: The loft rooms on 9th and 10th floor are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WG1978, Director of Sales at Cape Town Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Good day
Thank you very much for your review - it is appreciated
Warren
Cape Town Lodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, it's in a great location, 15 min walk to the waterfront, 2 min walk to long street. Was recommended to get a taxi at night , but didnt feel any less safe than anywhere else. Taxis were cheap. The hotel was clean and fresh and for the price we paid, couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and informative and helped us at every opportunity. They have a bag store if you arrive early or for when you check out, would def stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballyk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Our 1st night in Cape Town was spent at the lovely, friendly Cape Town Lodge and I cannot fault it. Good secure parking facilities. Our Superior room on the 8th floor was very, spacious, clean and had a very cosy big bed. The fluffy bath robes and slippers were great after a soak in their huge bath too. Welcome drinks in our room on arrival and a refreshing cocktail up on the pool bar roof was just what we needed after a long flight from the UK.
A MUST is to try their fillet steak in their Steak Grill Restaurant situated in the hotel - it was by far the most amazing steak we have ever eaten and we've eaten in some amazing restaurants all over the world.
The staff were very nice and cat was very helpful on reception checking us in to our room an hour early (Thank you cat) The buffet breakfast was very good, plentiful and had a very wide variety of choices.
We'll definitely be back if we visit Cape Town again. Thank you

Room Tip: The higher the floors go up the better the view and the Superior rooms are very huge and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Parliament Hotel
#42 of 110 in Cape Town Central
596 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 110 in Cape Town Central
369 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 110 in Cape Town Central
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#36 of 110 in Cape Town Central
214 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#33 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Town Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Town Lodge

Address: 101 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#61 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £35 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Town Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Town Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Lodge South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing