We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$878
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
1,053
562
164
61
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
562
164
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainstandard roomrobben islandamazing locationbusiness tripbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceconcierge deskour honeymoonthe hotel offerswater frontsouth africafour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here a few nights on our recent trip. The setting of the hotel, right on the sea front, is amazing. The best thing for the hotel is the staff - everyone were so helpful, friendly and efficient -however, housekeeping could up their game and actually vacuum the room if not everyday at least when they can see it needs a vacuum! The food at the restaurant was lovely, as was the dinner service. We had breakfast here 4-5 days and the offerings were excellent and fresh each time.
The hotel is a 10-12 minute walk away from the V&A Waterfront and we walked it easy one morning but we were told its not safe to walk this at night. The hotel shuttle works like clockwork so need to pay out for taxis.
Special mention must be made of the hotel gym - it's one of the best we've seen in any hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nush7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Nush7,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

Please note your comment with regards to housekeeping have been noted and constructively been dealt with.
Overall we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your accolades to the breakfast team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Kind regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights & I have to say it must be the best hotel location in Cape Town ! Right by the sea front 10 minutes walk to the Waterfront shopping district . Rooms are basic but spacious and the staff very friendly. We had a small problem while we were there and Paul the Customer Relations Manager was very helpful, he dealt with us in the most professional way. We will definitively book this hotel if we go back to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Good day Isa027,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your positive experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us and also thank you for your positive review of our Guest Relations department and a special mention of Paul. Will pass your comments onto him.

Wishing you all the best and hope to welcoming you back to the hotel should your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Kind Regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here at end of August in-between safaris in Sabi Sands and Vic Falls/Chobe. Nice hotel in a beautiful area. Restaurant was fantastic for both breakfast buffet and dinner menu. However, as you would expect anywhere in Cape Town, be very vigilant, even inside the hotel. The heavy doors on the rooms lock automatically when they close, but the door to our room apparently stuck one time when we went to breakfast, and did not close properly. Apparently, some unscrupulous housekeepers knew about the problem with this door, and when we returned about 30 minutes later, my camera and raincoat were missing. I contacted the front desk, and security immediately sprung into action. Unfortunately, their investigation did not lead to the return of my camera, but the front office manager Elsabe was very attentive and sympathetic to our situation. Once their investigation was completed, they actually reimbursed us for the cost of the camera. So, while we had a bad experience while staying here, the hotel staff and management did the best they could to rectify the problem. Just remember to make sure your door closes all the way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimmyjeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Good day Wimmyjeil,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We rely on guest feedback, both positive and otherwise, to improve our operations wherever possible.

I am delighted to hear that your situation, which you encountered whilst staying at Radisson Blu
Hotel Waterfront, has been dealt with in such a positive manner.

We look forward to be granted the opportunity in welcoming you back when next your travel brings you to Cape Town and to rectify this unpleasant experience by creating memorable ones.

Kind Regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

great hotel. nothing to much trouble for the staff. great breakfast. best location in cape town. gym and spa pool good. free shuttle to the waterfront was very good. we have been to cape town quite a lot of times and stayed in lots of diffrent hotels, but from now on the radisson blu will be our first choice.

Room Tip: when you book ask for seaveiw.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen9326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Stephen9326,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

We are most pleased that our hospitality contributed to your extraordinary experience.
We truly hope your stay was an unforgettable one and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next your travels brings you to Cape Town!

Best wishes
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a great hotel, fantastic location at the border of the ocean, perfect accomodation, frendly people, good service, noting to remark !
Good kitchen, Having breakfast in the morning at the border of the ocean is great !

Room Tip: take a room with view on the ocean !
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitors112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Visitors112,

On behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you for your lovely review.

We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that our staff contributed so wonderfully to your experience.

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to your return should your travels bring you back to Cape Town.

Kind regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews