We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent spot for lunch or a drink”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An excellent spot for lunch or a drink”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, just pulled in for a lunch and to enjoy the tremendous view over the bay. The service was friendly and helpful, despite having run out of a couple things, and the food was good (black pepper kabeljou especially good; and the Cape Malay curry very flavoursome). We'd certainly return, especially for a sunset!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear JamesW,

Thank you for this great review and for your detailed feedback.
We at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront are so happy you chose to have lunch with us.

Such a delectable variety to choose from and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    506
    143
    57
    49
See reviews for
301
671
80
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am writing this sitting on my balcony waiting for the sun to set. We only arrived yesterday and have 2 more days to go but had to write and say what a fabulous experience so far. We are celebrating a wedding anniversary and a birthday and Paul from guest relations has made sure it is memorable! The room ( executive with balcony) is lovely. We were originally offered a first floor room but a word on check in made sure we were on a higher floor, a preference we have.
Lazarus in the restaurant has made sure dinner, snacks and drinks are promptly served and always checks to make sure we ok.
We have explored the area on the HOHO bus and are sure this is the best place to be, no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear travelfan2727,

Thank you for having time to write this review and sharing it with us and other viewers.

Congratulations on both your birthday as well as your wedding anniversary.

It is always such a pleasure to receive compliments for the staff and I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
You complimentary remarks to Paul as well as Lazarus was passed on and is highly appreciated.

Hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very friendly staff! Our non smoking room was very smokey but as soon as we told them they got straight on it. The room were very large and the hotel had great views etc. Whilst it was a bit away from everything the free shuttle buss made up for any inconvenience, I would definitely stay here myself again as well as recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danniell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear DanniellS,

Thanks for the constructive feedback submitted regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also how swiftly the team responded to your complaint.We have noted this for future reference to ensure it from happening again.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Cape Town.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was delightful and attentive. The room I had was wonderfully located, bed comfy, and everything clean and inviting.
The breakfast selection excellent.
The concierge services provided all the help needed and then some. The staff in the reception area always alert and helpful.
Had dinner in the restaurant - quality of food and service grand!
And of course the location of the hotel- walking distance to good restaurants, shuttle to the v&a waterfront. All in all a good package to come back to! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank timm1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear timm1203,

So happy you chose Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your getaway destination.

Thank you for your feedback and such positive comments about our hotel, staff and service.
It is great to receive such positive feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were a party of 19 celebrating a 60th wedding anniversary and went to the Radisson for their Sunday buffet lunch. EXCELLENT.....choice of dishes was amazing and the service was five star. Will definitely go again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry_Margie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear 5113margieferguson,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback of our hotel Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

We are so happy that you could experience what a 5 star hotel has to offer with regards to the choices of food.
Have passed the feedback onto our chef as well as the restaurant staff and this was quite well received.

Wishing you many more returns to our lovely hotel.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is very nice, clean and modern. The position is great, walking distance from the waterfront, and on the way to camps bay.
Unfortunately the lack of big/family rooms does not make it really friendly for families.
The view on the ocean is spectacular, and having breakfast outside on the waterfront is amazing. Also the restaurant is ok, but given the short walking distance from the waterfront we always had dinner outside.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ilp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear ilp72,

Thank you for your feedback and for your positive comments. I am pleased that overall you did have an enjoyable stay with us.

I do appreciate your constructive feedback and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Enchanting staff, beautiful interiors, astonishing views and close to everything we wanted to do. As we are runners, out the hotel and to the right the most beautiful concourse next to the crashing sea and rocks. The waterfront is about a brisk 10 minute walk where one can take the city bus, and sea all of Victoria and Alfred wharf, restaurants, bars, etc. Our business class room was expensive, but the extras -- the astounding breakfast buffet on the sea, the very reasonable prices - I just ordered a bottle of wine for the equivalent of 12 euros for the room and room service for 2 (light eaters) at 10€.
We can't get a late check out but have full use of their spa and showers until we leave for the airport.
Quiet, beautiful -- go there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckygirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Luckygirl333,

Thank you for this wonderful review.

I am so pleased that you managed to enjoy so many of the opportunities that Cape Town and Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront has to offer.

Our jogging route is definitely appreciated by many locals as well as guests alike.

I do agree the exchange rate is very well in your favour and do I foresee a visit very soon back to our shores?

Safe travels and best regards.
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing