We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely top class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Sandnes, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely top class”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Fantastic room in the maritime style, with a balcony and fantastic views. All amenities in the room including a Nespresso coffee machine. Great service all the way. Everyone was friendly and happy to help. What a pleasure to be there!
Breakfast on the outside terrace, what a privilege. This must be the best location in Cape Town.
The restaurant was good an relatively cheap by European standard. Excellent value for money.
If I ever comeback to Cape Town, there is no doubt where I will stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Gallia53,

Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Your positive comments about our location and décor are much appreciated and I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It is particularly warming to receive such great compliments and note this has been passed onto the Team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    500
    142
    55
    49
See reviews for
294
666
78
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have just spent 5 nights here with my family. It was perfect. The location is not in the waterfront but within a 10 min walking distance or 3 mins in the hourly free hotel shuttle. The view of the Atlantic from the restaurant, pool area, bedrooms is breathtaking. We had a 2 bedroom suite (I believe it's their only one) which was fabulous (room no. 5). Enormous master bedroom with a smaller bedroom, perfect for my 2 teenage children. My youngest, 9, slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. It also had a kitchen with an nespresso machine - lovely touch. We had our own little patio leading straight out to the pool area but with our own private sun beds. Whilst this was a slightly expensive option, we would have spent this money on two individual rooms so having this great space was a huge bonus. The service from every single staff member was outstanding. Ross, the concierge, was very helpful with guidance on restaurants and driving tours. Buffet breakfast was very nice, served on the terrace. I highly recommend this first class hotel.

Room Tip: If you need 2 rooms for your family, take the 2 bedroom suite, room no. 5. Worth very penny. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Amanda G,

Wow what a great review!

Many thanks for taking time out to write this review of our beautiful property and the wonderful feedback given.

We are pleased to hear you tried out our facilities and services on offer. Also very happy that you indeed get the best of the rooms with full sea view!

Your complimentary remarks about Ross are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto him.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town in hopefully the near future.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Highly recommended for travellers. Excellent service, fantastic friendly staff, beautiful rooms with sea views. The rooms are beautiful and clean with a 24/7 room service. The Restaurant have amazing service, and the food are excellent. Will definitely visit the Radisson Blu Hotel with our next trip to Cape Town.

Room Tip: We loved the sea view rooms !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad and Daleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Chad and Daleen G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your comments. What a pleasure it is to receive such wonderful feedback!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, just pulled in for a lunch and to enjoy the tremendous view over the bay. The service was friendly and helpful, despite having run out of a couple things, and the food was good (black pepper kabeljou especially good; and the Cape Malay curry very flavoursome). We'd certainly return, especially for a sunset!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear JamesW,

Thank you for this great review and for your detailed feedback.
We at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront are so happy you chose to have lunch with us.

Such a delectable variety to choose from and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am writing this sitting on my balcony waiting for the sun to set. We only arrived yesterday and have 2 more days to go but had to write and say what a fabulous experience so far. We are celebrating a wedding anniversary and a birthday and Paul from guest relations has made sure it is memorable! The room ( executive with balcony) is lovely. We were originally offered a first floor room but a word on check in made sure we were on a higher floor, a preference we have.
Lazarus in the restaurant has made sure dinner, snacks and drinks are promptly served and always checks to make sure we ok.
We have explored the area on the HOHO bus and are sure this is the best place to be, no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfan2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear travelfan2727,

Thank you for having time to write this review and sharing it with us and other viewers.

Congratulations on both your birthday as well as your wedding anniversary.

It is always such a pleasure to receive compliments for the staff and I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.
You complimentary remarks to Paul as well as Lazarus was passed on and is highly appreciated.

Hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very friendly staff! Our non smoking room was very smokey but as soon as we told them they got straight on it. The room were very large and the hotel had great views etc. Whilst it was a bit away from everything the free shuttle buss made up for any inconvenience, I would definitely stay here myself again as well as recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danniell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear DanniellS,

Thanks for the constructive feedback submitted regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also how swiftly the team responded to your complaint.We have noted this for future reference to ensure it from happening again.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Cape Town.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was delightful and attentive. The room I had was wonderfully located, bed comfy, and everything clean and inviting.
The breakfast selection excellent.
The concierge services provided all the help needed and then some. The staff in the reception area always alert and helpful.
Had dinner in the restaurant - quality of food and service grand!
And of course the location of the hotel- walking distance to good restaurants, shuttle to the v&a waterfront. All in all a good package to come back to! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank timm1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear timm1203,

So happy you chose Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your getaway destination.

Thank you for your feedback and such positive comments about our hotel, staff and service.
It is great to receive such positive feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,009 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing