We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Views”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One word for the location" Stunning"!

Sit out on the deck for breakfast and whenever you are in the hotel to take in the morning sunrise the evening sunset or generally during the day. The location is on the waterfront…towards the end of it actually. While having breakfast you can watch the boats gently bobbing in the harbour while looking out over the sea at Robben Island where Nelson Mandela was imprisoned.

The Experience: As mentioned stunning views at any time of the day.

The Accommodation: Standard 5 star room with tub and shower.

The food: Breakfast spread was fantastic, but even the club sandwich I had at lunch was out of this world. I think it also has to do with the fact i was out on that fantastic deck taking it all in.

Will definitely return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: As for the sea facing room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gobeyondtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Gobeyondtravels,

Wow! Thank you for your positive and great review on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location as well as our other guest facilities.

Also delighted to know that we at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront exceeded your expectations and that we could add to a memorable holiday!

Looking forward to sharing our beautiful hotel with you again in the near future.


Safe travels
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    500
    142
    55
    49
See reviews for
294
666
78
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, Pta, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have no words that will make justice to the brilliant experience I had during my recent two day stay at Radisson Blu in Cape Town's WaterFront! I just want my next business trip to Cape Town to be really really soon so I can enjoy a repeat of the experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Aida Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Aida Maria A,

What a fantastic review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back not only for business but to enjoy what beautiful Cape Town has to offer as well.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for 5 nights prior to going on a cruise back to England. I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We had a really spacious business class room with a balcony which provided spectacular ocean views out towards Robben Island. The buffet breakfast was great with plenty of choice of cereals ,fruit, pastries , cheeses etc. We didn't try any of the hot food on offer so can't comment on that . The free shuttle bus to V and A waterfront is a real bonus and leaves promptly on the hour every hour returning at 15 mins past from outside the shopping mall.It runs until 11.15 pm so you can enjoy an evening meal at the waterfront without worrying about having to get a taxi back to the hotel. I really cannot find anything to fault about the Radisson but the thing that really made it such a fantastic stay for us was the staff. Without exception they were friendly and cheerful and all went out of their way to ensure that guests needs were met . It was our first visit to Cape Town and my husband has mobility problems so we were a little concerned as to how we would get on but thanks to the Radisson Blu we had a truly amazing time and are now planning our next visit.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a business class room as they have a separate sitting area and balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mary J,

We welcome your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I am delighted to hear that the staff were so friendly and efficient. Also so happy to hear you could enjoy our facilities on offer such as the shuttle service which contributed to making your stay memorable as well.

We are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel waterfront soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A major player in the tourist scene within Cape Town, located a short 10 minute walk from the city's famous Waterfront area, and immediately south of the new stadium. Itself a fairly new addition, it's a comfortable and modern establishment, very "open plan" in layout and style, and adjacent to a new yachting area. My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night stay from the 26th April prior to boarding a cruise ship back to the UK.

The initial impression and experience was created by the staff of this establishment. Clearly well trained, pleasant and helpful, willing to help solve even the most difficult of problems - as an example, a young lady called Meegan of the Concierge Desk went to considerable trouble and effort to sort out the various difficulties we had relating to rental car return, SIM card return, transfers, etc.. ("I enjoy a challenge", she said..!) Likewise, the dining room, bar, and housekeeping personnel were all, without exception, first class - that in itself would encourage me to stay at this hotel again.

Dining was another pleasant experience - meals could be taken either al fresco, or in the dining area, and the food of excellent quality and choice (the buffets are extraordinary, with a bewildering array of items to choose from).

The bar was adjacent to this, and the only slight disappointment, especially with respect to seating. Management obviously assumed that it never rained or never got cold in Cape Town, as there was very little in the way of comfortable seating apart from bar stools within the bar itself, but plenty of softer chairs and settees in the outside areas.

Our room was a "standard double" with a side view of both Table Mountain and part of the Waterfront - of good size with large sort of Juliet style windows, comfortably and adequately furnished, although a second armchair wouldn't go amiss for a double occupancy. The en-suite contained both a bath and separate shower cubicle, twin basins (although the cold tap didn't work in one basin). Comfortable beds and pillows, though, allowing for a good night's sleep.

Our stay coincided with an International Triathlon, with many roads being shut, creating some difficulties, all of which were coped with admirably by the staff on behalf of the guests.

Would I stay there again..? Yes, most definitely - bring it on..!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainerd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Brainerd62,

Thank you for the lovely review and feedback and I am pleased that you had such a good stay with us.

Thank you for the positive comments regarding our staff and especially mention of Meegan. Please be advised the comment has been passed onto her and the other staff.

Your comment about the bar area also has been noted thank you.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent services, amazing views, great location, excellent breakfast, free shuttles to the WaterFront, amazing rooms, great environment, very friendly people, close to the city center and main tourist attractions

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria Luisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Maria Luisa B,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when next your travels brings you to Cape Town.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My first visit to Radisson Cape Town and must say that is was a remarkable stay.

The restaurant overlooking the sea is fantastic!!!!
The food is delicious and the breakfast is tops. Great variety of both hot and cold.
Staff is friendly and professional.
Shuttle service was so handy. On time and friendly service.
Room was okay as my TV's view is not good. The quality of the image is bad and this is not expected from a 5 star.

The price paid for a standard room might be overpriced.
View from the room was not so nice as I was looking straight onto the roof of the entrance.

Must say that the impression and service of the personnel convinced me of coming back.

See you soon

Room Tip: When booking standard room, don't take the room aligned the roof of the entrance. Not a very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Werner d,

Many thanks for taking time to write your review and sharing it on Tripadvisor.

Such a pleasure reading your fantastic comments as well as your constructive feedback with regards to the TV quality.Please note this has been addressed and looked into.

Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great Location very convenient access to the Cape Town Waterfront. Great Rooms lots of light, excellent service, friendly personnel, could not have been better will definitely stay there again whenever I visit Cape Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rolf & Rosalind... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Rolf & Rosalind,

Thank you for a very short but sweet response! Your feedback is appreciated, so thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,009 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing