We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #30 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still good”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Back to Cape Town after a whole year for only a night, booked a business class room got upgraded to a suite, beautiful location, great service, receptionists are very active and gave us our rooms with an early check inn, breakfast a good spread, I'd say these guys keep up to their standards still...too bad I only stayed for a night..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Dax C,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations and once again thank you for this wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a much longer stay!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    500
    142
    55
    49
See reviews for
294
666
78
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Firstly, the location of the hotel is amazing. Most of the attractions close-by. The interiors of the hotel are nice and contemporary. Pleases the eyes very well.
The room was very nice and clean. very well maintained. View nothing much to talk about. Unfortunately they were booked to their capacity so we couldn't get a waterfront view.. But the room itself was nice and spacious.
The staff are very helpful and courteous. They helped us out in suggesting places to go in cape town and their ferry to the V & A Waterfront is a bonus.
We stayed for 4 days in January at the hotel and the only downside that we found was the monotonous breakfast.. Its the same breakfast spread everyday so it kinda gets boring after day 2. But the food is delicious and there is no doubt about that.
Overall its a nice and comfortable place to stay in cape town with easy access to most of the cape town attractions.

Room Tip: Choose the waterfront facing rooms for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AftabHudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear AftabHudda,

What a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for your awesome comments and sharing your positive experience with us and other viewers.

A further thank you for your feedback on our location ,food and service on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location of this hotel is magnificent. I regularly visit for business trips. Unfortunately, most times I visit, they are busy with renovations, and the noise levels is terrible to compete with. The patio is beautiful, but the service is not as one would expect from a 5 star venue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Heilet,

Thank you so much for the time taken to review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

I would appreciate it if you could forward your contact details to the Executive Assistant Manager at marcel.eichenberger@radissonblu.com to clarify the noise issues you experienced during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when next your travels brings you to Cape Town.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited Cape town on business trips many months ago, and our-travel departments has made the best choice in term of hotel selection!! The Radison Blu is situated on great location, very convenient access to the Cape Town Waterfront. Great Rooms, excellent service!
Tobago's Bar & Terrace is fantastic after work with colleague, nice atmosphere and have such a Eclectic Choice of Foods!

will definitely stay here again, whenever I visit Cape Town!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Joan B,

We welcome your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that the staff were so friendly and efficient.
Delighted to hear you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast spread as well as our location.

We are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As i have mentioned in the first comment box - for this price (R3000+) I would want breakfast included, a plug point by the bed for re charging my cell phone, Piping hot water for the bath and shower, soap and/or shower gel for the shower, bubble bath, a selection of biscuits and/or fruit to welcome me to the room, many more TV channels and a TV service that works (I had to call the technician twice to sort this out - he was very polite and helpful) but it should have been checked so that it didn't happen. Also the process of putting in your card to work the lift was very time consuming and complicated with 9 people in the lift all going to different floors! We need a different process. I was also kept waitin for a significant amount of time to check-in and for check out. The entire service needs to be thought out better to ensure value for money, not just reliance on a 'good name'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 82katyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear 82katyp,

Many thanks for taking time out to write this review.
We appreciate your constructive feedback and please note these issues has been noted and will be addressed on email as per your Medallia feedback given.

Trust this will not deter you from visiting our property again in the near future.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This luxury hotel is very well situated and makes it easy to get around cape town. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and well decorated. We stayed in the business class suite which came with a sea view. This was well worth it. We really enjoyed the breakfasts which had a very good variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Johnny & Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Johnny and Carla R,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for this positive feedback and it is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

We work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Equally good as business or vacation hotel. The patio with bar has magnificent views with the waves breaking into the wall only meters away. The setting is incredible for sunsets, staff deliver excellent service, and the hotel is well located for restaurants and tourist attractions.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the sea facing rooms offer excellent views with incredible sunsets and sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Glenn L,

Thank you for your review on recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback on our location , food and especially the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,009 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing