We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!! First Class .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!! First Class .”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first trip to Cape Town South Africa we stayed at the Raddison blu hotel .
Nothing was a problem PAUL the duty manager went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one from morning till night he went out of his way to help us !
An amazing guy ! We would recommend this 5 star hotel too anyone, the sunrise & sunsets were fantastic from our ocean view room and the breakfast were more than anyone could expect !
Location was excellent staff friendly and attentive.
What more can I say ! If you want the experience of a truly wonderful hotel this one is for you ,
Philip & Susan England UK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Phillip H,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

It was nice to hear that the hotel and all staff exceeded your expectations especially mentioning Paul .This comment has been noted and passed onto him, thank you.

We work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special and thank you so much for your support and we hope to see you in the near future.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    497
    142
    53
    48
See reviews for
287
663
77
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Large but lovely hotel right on the ocean in Cape Town. Breakfasts are included and are INCREDIBLE. Every kind of fresh fruit and hot and cold buffet plus ANY made-to-order item you'd like. Indoor large hot pool is terrific for end of day unwinding and spa services are terrific (and a bargain for US travelers.) Staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to provide guidance and assistance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Peggy M,

What a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for your awesome comments and feedback.

So happy you could enjoy our facilities on offer especially the SPA and our delectable breakfast.

Thank you for your support and looking forward to welcoming you back to our shores.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My tolerance for hotel "issues" was at a low on this specific trip as I was battling flu but the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when an anomaly was noted on my account. They attended to it swiftly even though it was our company travel advisor's responsibility.

The location is perfect - seeing that it is mostly against traffic to most of my clients.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear MandiAinslie,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

We are most pleased that our hospitality contributed to your extraordinary experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next your travels bring you to Cape Town!


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed one night in June 2014. Hotel is close by the waterfront (5mins taxi) and facing the sea and the local marina, which I believe are the biggest plus. From the business rooms - very large and quite well appointed - you can enjoy a great view of the sea. This is almost a pieds dans l'eau experience. As the hotel was going through some maintenance work, I have experienced some. issues such as : one of the two TVs in the room was not working, there were cardboards at the reception, the swimming pool was empty and there were workers in the garden. None of these would have been a real issue if the price would have better reflected the real status of the property. When staying in a 5 stars hotel and paying 265 euro per night, your expectations are set high.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raffalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear raffalco,

What a great review and we appreciate the time that you have taken to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Please accept our apologies for what you encountered with the issues at the hotel as mentioned.
We also do apologize for any inconvenience caused during our refurbishments and hope this will not deter you from visiting our property again.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is definitely not a five star hotel!
While I can't say anything was bad about the hotel, it is not 5 star.
4 star maybe. But then again, these are not 5 star prices either.
The location is superb. The views of the water amazing.
The rooms comfortable but not luxurious. The towels are thin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear rs,

Many thanks for taking time out to write a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I do appreciate your constructive feedback and i truly apologize about your experience.Please note this is not the standard we pride ourselves in providing.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we trust that this will not deter you from visiting our property again in the near future and where we will be granted the opportunity of exceeding your expectations.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middle england
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

we arrived early from London, and no room was ready. Once we got our room (ground floor) we had to change it (people could see in our room). Otherwise comfortable and staff good

Pros: Lovely rooms, get high up and waterfront.
Business class rooms very spacious
Lovely bathroom
Food very good, in particular breakfast
Staff welcoming and friendly

Cons: We had requested a high floor nearly 9 months in advance. Got a ground floor.
Gold member benefits not offered
Said they would call us when room available. They didn't

Room Tip: You want high up, water facing, particularly a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upperdeckplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear upperdeckplease,

Thank you so much for the time taken to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

I do appreciate your constructive feedback and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for your experience with the issues you've experienced at the hotel.

I would appreciate it if you could forward your contact details to the Executive Assistant Manager at marcel.eichenberger@radissonblu.com to assist with some of the issues you experienced.

Looking forward to hearing from you.


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed the end of March for several days with our group from Semester at Sea. Our first room was so spacious and beautiful just a few steps from the front desk. The view was facing the ocean and we were able to walk out the patio to the sidewalk and pool. Easy walk to V & A Waterfront or shuttle works too, didn't realize until the last day the beautiful beach and walkway the opposite direction. The morning buffet was terrific with a great variety of choices and view of the water. The gift shop was well stocked and not over priced, very lovely woman on duty most of our stay.The door men were so friendly, I even had one of the gentlemen sing for me in his native tongue as we awaited our taxi to the airport. The taxis from the hotel are NOT metered whereas if you catch a taxi anywhere else in the city there is a meter. This threw us off and made us uncomfortable until we asked around if the taxi was safe. No cash machine in the lobby but in one can easily be found at Waterfront with a guard on duty during the day. Spa staff very accomodating as our flight left late in the day and checkout was at noon. Golf across the street and stadium as well. Our second room had exact same layout as the first floor room, spacious and well appointed with separate shower and tub, as well as plenty of room to spread out. Several guests commented that they were return guests and that staff recalled them by name. For a larger hotel, the staff was very personable and kind. Water bottles always available near the front door as well as towels. Great stay!

Room Tip: Business Class main floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Funruns,

Thank you for the amazing review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

We appreciate your comments and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests and so delighted to know we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon !


Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,482 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#19 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing