We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterfront Village
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$766
US$615
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$124
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$363
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$784
US$691
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$183
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
311
230
83
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
230
83
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbed apartmenttable mountainminute walkself cateringexcellent locationwashing machine and dryerwe stayed in a two bedroomgreat apartmentsecure underground parkingfelt very safelarge balconysatellite tvreception areawell equipped kitchenserviced dailycape grace hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent safe accomadation.Nothing was to much trouble even when we changed our booking.
Centrally situated with great views.
Higher the better.
Safe under ground parking.
We really enjoyed walking along the canal.
Wish we could have stayed much much longer.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher in the building for better views .
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

a great place to stay in Cape Town with so many extras, wonderful views, close to shops and restaurants and with under secure parking we felt very happy to leave our hire car. we came here at the end of our holiday and it was a great place to relax and make the most of being so close to so many attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here whilst in cape Town as part of our honeymoon. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Maanie who works on reception is one the most helpful and friendly guys I have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble and he provided lots of useful info for us.
We were in Altmore 304 which had views out over the canals at the front. Our bedroom looked directly onto Table Mountain ( not a view you could ever tire of waking up to)
Apartment was spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. 5-10 minutes walk to the main shopping centre, restaurants, etc. Also spoke to the security staff a few times and they were very pleasant and always happy to chat
Would happily stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregdee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the Waterfront Village for seven days. We got a fantastic last-minute deal and we were delighted with our stay. We found the accommodation very spacious (2 en-suit bathrooms, separate toilet), the kitchen with every mod con (dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, microwave, oven, hob etc), and the whole apartment decorated to a very high standard and seemed very brand new. The apartment also had the benefits of being luxuriously self-catering while also being serviced daily. The huge choice of restaurants within easy walking distance also gave us the flexibility of choosing to eat out or having a cosy night in. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and often booked taxi's and tours for us.

The V&A Waterfront and the accommodation complex felt very safe. Entry to the accommodation was very secure. There was also a safe in the room. The apartment was also just next door to the exclusive and expensive One-and-Only Hotel, and we had similar views to many of those rooms, which would have cost a great deal more!

Overall, we felt very much at home, comfortable in a well-equipped and beautifully decorated apartment, delighted with the space, convenience to the V&A, and grateful to the helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Journeyer9

Thank you for taking the time in giving feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our facilities and that the staff made you feel at home. With over 80 apartments, we do try to cater to every individual's taste and needs in an apartment, and there are different views to choose from.

We do hope to welcome you back to our establishment in the future.

Kind regards
Johadrie de Villiers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the waterfront village for 6 nights in what they call a luxury 2 bedroom apartment on a self catering basis. The location of the apartment was perfect. We could walk to all of the restaurants on the waterfront, and still drive around the area easily from this location. The actual apartment was perfect for our needs, however, there were several small things wrong with it that should have been taken care of in a luxury hotel. The master bathroom light would not stay on, and flickered constantly; there was only soap in one of the bathrooms; there were several issues with mildew, and general maintenance of the bathrooms. The WIFI was NON-EXISTENT. It only worked for one day while we were in the hotel. We even tried using the computers at the front desk, however, they weren't working either and nobody at the desk had any idea what the issue was or if it was being worked on. I expect more for the cost of this place.

Room Tip: We were in one of the middle buildings, so we didn't actually have a view of anything other than the other apartments across from us, even though they state there are waterfront views everywhere.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1LostCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews