We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr L santon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Icon Luxury Apartments
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Mr L santon”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location good..Will use again in future,highly recomended
Please check your appliances as the hair dryer and toaster did not work
Apartment very spacious. Amenities like gym ,coffee shops and eateries all close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Jo-anne A

Thanks for writing your review of our Icon apartments. We have notified our operations team about the items you mentioned were not working (hair dryer and toaster) in the apartment and they will ensure that this is fixed.

Overall, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Keep in touch with us.

Regards

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    281
    93
    36
    39
See reviews for
204
184
46
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Location and surrounds was wonderful.
Only problem was the apartment had no en-suite.Easy access to Greenpoint Park and Promenade as well as on bus routes.
Safe and secure parking. we even ventured outside after dark and felt safe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nirvana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Nirvana

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Remember our reservations and onsite reception staff is there to assist you. If you choose to stay with us in future please make us aware of all your requirements and we will do our best to ensure that you are assisted.

Please stay in touch with us via social media.

Best regards

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I've just come home from 2 weeks in South Africa stopping at various hotels along the Garden Route from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth. The last 3 nights I stayed at the Icon Luxury Apartments as the web site looked good and the price was reasonable.
Trip Advisor gave it a rating of 8.6, in my opinion it's higher. The room was bright, immaculately clean, the furniture looked new as did the decor. The apartment was massive aswell. Linen changed everyday, it really was a home from home.
It's located in the Finance area of the town and is a 10 minute walk to the Water Front where there is multitude of restaurants and shops.
If you're looking for a top hotel in Cape Town at a decent price, look no further !!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Allan

This is by far one of the best reviews we have received for the Icon apartments! We are so happy to hear that you liked the apartment and would highly recommend our apartments to other travellers. Our focus is on providing our guests with the space to relax in a well equipped apartment that is close to most amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you again when you are back in the Mother City and we ask that you keep in touch with us via social media for our latest news and views.

Happy travels!

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

will come back, enjoyed my stay, room was very clean and neat, security was excellent, very peaceful and level of noise very low. very close to all amenities. only need to add extra rubbish bags otherwise we are coming back again very soon

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Selby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Selby

Thanks for the review and for the time you took to complete it. Please stay in touch with us as we would love to hear from you through our social media platforms.

Keep travelling!

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My stay at icon luxury apartment was awesome, great location, great value for money and fantastic rooms, although the linens were seldom changed and the television stations were largely restricted to a few ones but overall it is a great place to catch a view of the table mountain and also a walking distance to the strand shopping centre.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekpemi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Ekpemi E

Thanks for submitting your review. We are glad that your stay was as you "splendid". We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Extremely central. Literally around the corner from V+A, Greenpoint Stadium, Canal Walk shopping centre, Long street. It was a very hot weekend but our room was air conditioned. Stayed in room 806. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tankispelanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi tankispelanki

Thanks for your great review of our Icon apartments. We strive to keep our guests happy and appreciate the time you took to compile this review.

We hope to see you again soon and invite you to follow us on social media.

Regards

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I found the service good with room fpr improvement for Wifi connection that missed. Nice view at Cape Town City Centre with restaurants, shops nearby. Access was safe and peopel were nice. I plan to get there again with my family.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi Adama S

Thanks for your great review of Icon Apartments. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels!

Home from Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
969 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,929 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#49 of 109 in Cape Town Central
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
975 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#58 of 109 in Cape Town Central
333 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Luxury Apartments

Property: Icon Luxury Apartments
Address: 24 Hans Strijdom Avenue | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Icon Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Icon is a luxury 19 storey building ideally situated in the city's financial district, 2 minutes away from the Cape Town International Convention Centre and a short drive to Cape Town's major attractions, shopping centres and recreational facilities. The self-catering accommodation on offer range from studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments, including penthouse suites. These apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan dining and lounge areas and guests have access to free Wi-Fi, gym and pool facilities and secure underground parking.The ground floor retail space includes a food market, spa and coffee shops. Icon also offers business conferencing facilities and a business lounge. Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Icon Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icon Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing