We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Day Tour With Tim Freeman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friends of Dorothy Day Tours

Friends of Dorothy Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I offer private day tours in and around Cape Town looking at things from a slightly different angle.So whether it is the traditional Peninsula, wine, cultural, culinary, gardens or historical tours or something different, ask me and I can work something out that best fits with your wishes and time available.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Super Day Tour With Tim Freeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a amazing tour and I liked it very much. Tim Freeman was recommended by a friend. It was a good tour and everyone liked it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Tim took me and my friends on an all day peninsula tour. It was a great day - the drive was beautiful. Tim was very easy to deal with in making plans and gave great talks along the way! Highly recommend him!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlnyc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Our group of 11 had customised a 3-day tour with Tim. It was an excellent experience! Tim was witty, knowledgable and extremely helpful. All this topped with a dose if dry British humour.

Arranging the tour with him was extremely easy. He responds promptly to email, and pays great attention to all our needs and various requests. With Tim, every small detail is taken care off and he goes to great lengths to planning the perfect tour for us - he offers advice on great eating places etc!

Highly recommended!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CZ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic day all round with Tim Freeman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Tim was recommended by a good friend and we are so glad we took a tour with him and would not hesitate to use him again. He is educated and informed with a great sense of humour!
We did a winelands tour but Tim delved into the history and facts all along the way and we learned so much about South Africa, local politics, wildlife, places to visit etc. We visited 2 vinyards, La Motte & Jordan where you taste about 7 wines at each, so be prepared!
Tim booked lunch at the French Connection in Franschhoek which was informal & relaxed with fantastic food. Truly the best mussels we have ever had!!
All in all, a 1st class experience with a 1st class tour guide. Book him!


Visited December 2013

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bondy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Ontario
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ruby Slipper tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent a wonderful day with Tim exploring the Cape. He picked us up promptly at the hotel and after asking a few questions about what we would like to see, whisked us off to explore the spectacular coastal area, stopping at a winery for tastings and a purchase, and later a short hike up to see the view from Cape Point. Tim was a very informative, friendly guide and I would highly recommend his day tours for a fun, relaxed way to see amazing Cape Town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friends of Dorothy Day Tours also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Friends of Dorothy Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing