We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moring sun mixed with the smell of the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Fever is all about the view and the sound of the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Fever is all about the view and the sound of the ocean.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sea Fever is all about the view and the sound of the ocean.
Sunrise at Sea Fever
Queen size bed
View from the bed
View of Glencairn beach
Cottage backing onto the mountain
Winter sunrise
Open plan living room and kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Outdoor braai (barbeque) area
Spacious lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Martina K
Büren-Steinhausen, Germany
2 reviews
“Moring sun mixed with the smell of the sea”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

After having endured nearly 4 month of cold wintery conditions in Europe is was a blessing to be woken up by the sun rays and the smell of the sea breeze. Breakfast was consumed standing and viewing the panorama. Even the odd windy day could not spoil the our stay. The shower is quite a blast and the sliding door locking system is very unique. Our12 day stay was very comfortable and we would happily come back to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: A bit out of town, and the roadworks delayed the traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minara24
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and we couldn't have chosen anywhere more perfect. Heath was absolutely brilliant with everything from booking, making enquiries on our behalf and giving us some local guidance. The apartment itself was in great condition and incredibly spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed and my partner LOVED the power shower! It was great to wake up to beautiful sea views knowing that the beach was less than 5 minutes walk away. It was a truly special place in a great location. We couldn't have asked for more and hope we get to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don G
Johannesburg
1 review
“Close to Eden?”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our 4th visit and, hopefully not our last, although we are now getting ancient (80 and 78)!
We went into raptures on our first visit of only 4 nights and had to return, usually for 10 nights.
The picture windows give a front-seat view of what's happening in False Bay - bathers, wind-surfers, wave riders, yachtsmen/women and WHALES! Plus the eternal peaceful view of sea and distat mountains.
With all the ameneties, we wanted for nothing - but if we did, Heath and Belinda were always so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMBNairob...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Astonishing views of False Bay from both the bedroom and the living room. Very spacious quarters. This turned out to be the ideal place for us. The best part was the owner, Heath, who was accommodating and helpful in every way possible. He went way beyond our expectations. Perfect location. We brought bicycles, so between bicycling and using the train (which stops very close to the house), we were able to explore Cape of Good Hope, visit the penguins at Boulders, and my husband got a chance to bicycle over Chapman's Peak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attitude of the owner, Heath. He was concerned only with making sure we enjoyed our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson S
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Decision We Made”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Heath and Belinda's seaside apartment for more than two weeks in January 2013. The accommodations exceeded our expectations in every way! We arrived after a 24 hour delay due to a canceled flight from Canada, and Heath could not have been more kind or helpful. The views from the apartment were stunning, with sliding glass doors looking out to the mountains and ocean from both the bedroom and the living room. The unit was extremely spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities you could hope for, and plenty of privacy. Parking was no problem, and we always felt safe in the apartment and the area. We could walk down to the beach in Glencairn, take a 5-minute drive to the town (and beach) of Fish Hoek, or a 10-minute drive to restaurants and shopping in Kalk Bay (also easily accessible by local train). We also thoroughly enjoyed exploring other areas like Simon's Town (where we visited a penguin colony), the Chapman's Peak drive, Hout Bay, and Cape Town, which was only half an hour away. Having a beautiful, clean, welcoming place to call home during our vacation helped us to enjoy our trip to the fullest. We cannot wait to return on our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort/size and view of the apartment
Liked least: Internet access was via dongle instead of wi-fi, but it's a stretch to complain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaaskop-H...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Danke.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing