We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
The decor is crisp and clean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The decor is crisp and clean
Indoors/Outdoors Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The decor is crisp and clean
Indoors/Outdoors
Open plan living
Large open living space
Living area
Lounge area
Bright open living area
Balinese daybed and table and chairs on the balcony. Perfect for reading and relaxing
You can live indoors or out
Dining Table decor detail
Decor
There's a full kitchen
Air-conditioned bedroom
Bedroom has a queen-size bed
The view from the balcony
The exterior of The Rockwell
The interior of The Rockwell building
There's an indoor heated lap pool at The Rockwell
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

chris b
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is brilliantly situated with easy access to the Waterfront and the city. The cableway is a ten minute drive away. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.