We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab treatments”
Review of Twelve Apostles

Twelve Apostles
Book In Advance
More Info
US$200.00*
and up
Twelve Apostles to Sandy Bay Hike in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Twelve Apostles is a range of mountain peaks that runs along the Cape Peninsula south of Cape Town. They form the backdrop of a scenic drive along the coast.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fab treatments”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just visited the spa and had a fantastic time. The staff is very polite, attentive to clients needs. I received a shell massage and my husband a deep tissue. Great treatments done by professionals.
The spa area is large with different pools available

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmilieinBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    212
    49
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sundowners in the Leopard Bar”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We love this hotel! We stayed here two years ago and had the most wonderful time. The room (suite), food, service, atmosphere, location were all first-class. On this trip we were staying at the Waterfront, but had to make a special visit for sundowners in the Leopard Bar. We'll be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPE TOWN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch at 12A to celebrate my birthday on 17 August. The weather was gorgeous, ambiance & music so great. The food was excellent. We were treated very well, waiters are well trained & professional. I was given a bottle of bubbly to celebrate my birthday. My day was so unbelievable. Thank you.

Lauren Price is the best customer relationship officer. What a professional, diligent lady.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SIYANDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset drive”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Absolutely stuning and a must. A sunset here is the best. Bring your camera and maybe a picnic basket

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place for sundowners”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spectacular views over the ocean,combined with well prepared cocktails makes this one of our a favorite.Service can be a hit and miss, but then you still have the amazing sunset..
.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank larssv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twelve Apostles also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Twelve Apostles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing