We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You HAVE to try this”

HintHunt South Africa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: HintHunt is a new simple and fun escape game, designed for small groups of 3-6 people. You get 60 minutes to climb a mountain of puzzles and mysteries in a tiny room. The goal is simple yet challenging: get out in time! Else ... You could be trapped inside forever! During this engaging and challenging game team members truly live and breathe in union for an hour.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You HAVE to try this”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was one of the most fun experiences I've had in a while - it's an absolute blast and although quick (it's all over in an hour) - you wish you could do it again and again.
Brilliant - just go and do it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    26
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic, definitely worth it!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked HintHunt for my birthday and what a fantastic event. Well organised, lovely, friendly staff. Every single member of the party really enjoyed it. Really sad that it can't be repeated so hope they add a new room soon!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too much fun was had”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

What an outstanding idea. Absolutely brilliant. Laughter till the bitter end and works your brain! Go go go the clock is ticking ...

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Hat”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me (Dad) and my 17 and 19 year old sons did this today. We were very unsure about what to expect, but ended up having a absolutely fab time. The fact that we escaped with 49 seconds to spare made the experience even sweeter. Turns out there is one of these in London, so we'll try and do it there as a family. Totally different but very positive experience, we came out with an adrenalin rush. Go for it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun on a cold day”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I set out to do something on a cold afternoon. The biscuit mill is an interesting place with various shops and eateries. The idea of the game is to get out of a room within a short - hour - period of time. It's fun and leads to all kind of arguments within the people in the small group in the room, My only problem with it is that it is quite expensive at R 135. Its very reasonable for tourists with the rand being weak but for SAfricans it's quite expensive. We wouldn't go again but recommend it for people who have little to do when its cold or raining.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HintHunt South Africa also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to HintHunt South Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing