We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lady Hamilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$169
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$833
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
41
102
107
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
102
107
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelkloof streettable mountainfree tea and coffeebath showercompany gardensrooms are cleanpleasant staycold meatsair conditioninggarden routelate at nightbars and restaurantsexcellent locationsmall hotelsecure parkingcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2007

We had a short stopover in Capetown enroute to the UK and Europe. Our travel agent booked us into this hotel. We arrived on a wet night and were immediately made feel very welcome. The room we had was delightful and extremely clean and very tastefully decorated. It also had great views of the fabled Table Mountain which we saw the next morning.
Breakfast was absolutely terrific with lots of choise from fruit to the very substantial eggs and bacon and plenty of hot toast and great coffee.
The staff were attentive and always helpful.
It was a lovely stay and I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone

Bill Eberbach

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank BillEber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Staff at Lady Hamilton were excellent. Rooms are clean & tidy, and the view we had of Table Mountain & Lions Head were amazing. Breakfasts are not to be missed and make sure you spend time chatting to Charlie the barman, he may even take you shopping if your lucky. Great location as restaraunts in the area are great and if you are fit enough it's fine to walk from here to waterfront. Area was vey safe and there is security who will look after your car, especially if you tip well.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2007

We had never been to South Africa before and the Lady Hamilton was our first stopping-off point before heading east on the Garden Route.
I have to admit that we (two women travellers) were a little nervous about the 'dangers' of travelling in South Africa after the many warnings and rumours we'd heard, so we were very relieved to arrive at this welcoming small hotel at the start. It's in a nice area called Gardens, which is about a 20-25 minute walk north of the Central Business District. As we'd arrived on a morning flight, we had to wait until the mid-afternoon for our room to be ready, but it was clean and spacious and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel does seem to predominantly cater for largish German/Dutch/
French tour groups. The pool is quite small, but looked clean. There are nice cafes nearby (turn right out of the hotel to Kloof Street) but if you really want to push the boat out for your evening meal, try Aubergine (Barnet Street - booking essential) which is a 5 minute
taxi ride away (you'll need to dress up a bit!). The area around the hotel seemed very safe during the day and we just took taxis to and from restaurants in the evenings, which isn't a financial problem as the fares are so inexpensive (I think the most we ever paid was 40 Rand). It's not the plushest hotel in the world, but it had everything we needed and a nice location - I think it was very good value for money as it wasn't that expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dixie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2007

Lady Hamilton Hotel, is in an excellent location in the Gardens Area of Cape Town.... Views over table mountain not to be missed. Staff very helpful and always greeted you with a smile. Breakfast's were excellent wide range of foods available to suit everyones taste.
The swimming at most times very quiet, having it all to yourself...

I would highly recommend this accommodation for anyone visiting the area. Taxis and transport very easy to come by and situated in walking distance of Long/Kloof street its in an ideal area, for bars/ restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Katj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2006

We stayed at this hotel in November 2004 with our 18 month old daughter. The hotel had a great location and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank H D & E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews