We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service and design”
Review of Uwe Koetter

Uwe Koetter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Uwe Koetter is South Africa's most awarded jeweller, offering its clients bespoke and meticulously fashioned jewellery with only the finest selection of diamonds, gemstone and precious metals. In the state of the art showroom that comprises the finest local and international jewellery designs, expert goldsmiths, including renowned award-winning designer Johan Louw, create bespoke and meticulously fashioned jewellery of superlative quality and unrivalled artistry.Receive complimentary sparkling wine on arrival, partake in an educational tour, have your own jewellery polished and request a courtesy shuttle if required.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Going to Uwe Koetter and getting Johan Louw to design my rings was the best experience! He designed exctly what I wanted and made sure all was ready and perfect on time. They treat you like sincere interest and care. Johan and his staff make you feel at home. With the vast experience in store, you will get the best in jewellery at a reasonable price. I even took my old jewellery and had a gorgeous ring designed by Anneke. Great people to do business with.

Thank KarenHLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina K, Manager at Uwe Koetter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Karen, thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure reading a review like yours! We hope that your UK jewellery brings you much joy. Best Regards, the Uwe Koetter team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Visited with Johan Louw to buy a wedding band for my wedding due in just a couple days. Yes, I know; I waited until the last minutes. Cruised into Uwe Koetter and found a very nice collection of unique rings. I found one at a good price and was fitted and sized right there in the store (full facility behind the store front). Also had my wife's rings polished and they turned out like new. Overall a great experience. Great service, great selection, great prices - which is why all the A-listers go there....

Thank Hernan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina K, Manager at Uwe Koetter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Hernan, I guess it's just not a man's thing to worry about wedding bands :-) We are delighted to that you found what you were looking for at Uwe Koetter. We wish you and your wife only the very best for your future together! Sending our best regards and hoping to welcome you in Cape Town soon again, the Uwe Koetter team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Looking for the best jeweler in Cape Town? Look no further than Johan Louw of Uwe Koetter.You will not be disappointed. Apart from being an acclaimed designer Johan is also a gemmologist. Go to their beautiful showroom in the Cape Quarter where you can discuss your personalized dream piece over a cup of coffee. You can also choose a piece from their exquisite collection of jewelry on display.

Thank MarethaGeldenhuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina K, Manager at Uwe Koetter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Maretha, thank you for your delightful review, which goes a long way! Our best regards, the Uwe Koetter team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Uwe koetter personnel are always ready with a warm welcome. An appointment with Johan Louw is always a meeting to look forward to. As a master of his trade, he not only designs the most beautifull jewellery but always has the best advice on improving on one's own jewellery.

Thank MariaElizabethDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina K, Manager at Uwe Koetter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Maria, thank you for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that a meeting/design consultation with Johan Louw is something that you always look forward to. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best Regards, the Uwe Koetter team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was an absolute pleasure shopping at Uwe Koetter. I wanted something special and symbolic for my wife and Derrick was very helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for something special.

Thank JohnDawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina K, Manager at Uwe Koetter, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Johan, We are delighted to hear that you found that special something for your wife at Uwe Koetter. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor, which is greatly appreciated. Best Regards, the Uwe Koetter team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uwe Koetter also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Uwe Koetter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing