We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse
Ranked #22 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

May stay at Abbey Manor was unforgettable. It is a beautiful manor house with magnificent rooms. Staff and Judi are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is also perfect for business or pleasure visits to Cape Town as it is just off the city center, yet you are in a safe environment. I wholeheartedly recommend Abbey Manor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lovely hotel with quality rooms, delicious breakfasts and excellent service from all staff. Host Judi was superb and could not have been more helpful notably in offering guidance on local attractions and also booking trips on our behalf. Judi's recommendation to eat at the nearby Miller's Thumb restaurant proved to be a winner too. Top marks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilbertoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I won 2 night stay at the Abbey manor at a Bingo night! What a lovely treat to get away for 2 nights even thought I live in Cape Town! Had a lovely stay there, rooms were quaint, pool was lovely and warm! Situation so convenient!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was apprehensive about staying in such a small inn but I was tagging along with friends as the third wheel so I figured I should just suck it up. Well was I ever surprised to find this lovely gem exceeded my every expectation and truly won me over.
Judi, the host, is unbelievable in every way. Extending herself to any length to ensure your stay is divine. She even arranged for my friend, who had injured her back, to see her private doctor. She drove us there, stayed with us and took us to the pharmacy on the way back!

The house is very pretty and decorated in an eclectically quirky style. The staff is unbelievably helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious every morning with lots of choices.

In earnest I could not say enough wonderful things about this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooMoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here in January 2012 for our wedding. The hosts were lovely and very welcoming and helpful and the room (by the pool) was the perfect place to relax after a day exploring the city. The breakfast here was AMAZING and it was so hard to choose what to have each morning from Pancakes to omlette to full english and a lovely buffet of fruit and pastries too...the perfect way to start your day! On returning to our hotel after our beach wedding we found chocolate and champagne and rose petals in our room...just one of the examples of how lovely the hosts were!
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAWRAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I simply love Abber Manor decor, history, neatness and friendly ambiance. More-so the staff are professional, genuinely polite and helpful. Have already recommended to a friend after they saw the background pictures.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khethiwe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location and enjoyed the stand alone flat! Close to town, lots of parking available,comfortable bed, WiFi and friendly efficient service. Breakfast hours are flexible which is great and the food is excellent,



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Th B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Welgelegen
#11 of 156 in Cape Town Central
467 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
651 reviews
City Bowl
The Walden House
The Walden House
#18 of 156 in Cape Town Central
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#8 of 156 in Cape Town Central
278 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Belle Ombre
Villa Belle Ombre
#42 of 156 in Cape Town Central
115 reviews
Huijs Haerlem
#26 of 156 in Cape Town Central
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse

Address: 3 Montrose Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £126 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Manor is a luxury guesthouse set high on the foothills of Table Mountain, overlooking the splendor of Cape Town. Centrally located, Abbey Manor offers sumptuous rooms - each individually decorated - offering dramatic views of the city, ocean, or majestic mountains, and cater to the highest level of comfort. Offering free WiFi Internet connection, gourmet breakfast, every room air-conditioned and unique, secluded solar heated swimming pool, airport pickup and drop off. Built more than a hundred years ago, Abbey Manor imparts an immediate feeling of grandeur and old-world charm, therefore we do not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse Hotel Cape Town Central
Abbey Manor Luxury Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing