We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a great stay. Perfectly situated; within walking distance of most good restaurants and other attractions. Rooms were great. The breakfast was amazing. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great vibe and I would definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melville777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went two times in the Three boutique hotel and really enjoy my journeys.
First the place is very nice, cosy, you feel at home. The rooms are quiet with a very good bedding.
All the people are doing their best to answer our questions whatever the topic !
You can enjoy the terrace roof with an impressive view of Table Montain.
I also really appreciate the concept of honnesty bar, that allow you to feel at home :)

Room Tip: all of them are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great warm welcome on arrival by Julie, Alun and lovely Sarah. Could not have asked for a better view, felt like I could reach out and touch the mountain. Beautiful, breath taking view's of Table Mountain and Lions Head. The Hotel is nicely situated near CBD and only a few minutes drive or walk to some of Cape Town's great restaurant's. The rooms were nice and spacious and very clean. Best breakfast, especially the Egg's Benedict :-) Friendly helpful staff all round, they sure know how to make you feel at home and went out there way to make our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Ask for the room upstairs in the corner with the best view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I recently spent 4 nights at the Three Boutique Hotel and was very impressed from the moment I walked through the courtyard to the reception desk. This is a small hotel in excellent taste, combining both modern elements with wood and stone to give it a very chic yet a very warm and natural atmosphere. My room was spacious as was the bathroom which was very modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal because it's very quiet and yet I walked less than 10 minutes to hop on the tour bus circulating throughout Cape Town. From the lovely terrace on the roof you have views of Table Mountain and the surrounding area. This is a very special little hotel and I look forward to staying there again some time soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

the hotel is nicely situated just below and with a nice view of table mountain. City center/water front is just a few minutes by car/taxi/bus, sightseeing hop-on-hop-off bus station within walking distance.
The hotel is in a very silent and calm area. Rooms and facilities are very clean and in good condition.
What we liked most in this hotel was the very heartly way of Julie and Sarah in assisting us to make our stay as great as it was. They considered our personal taste in consulting us on which activities to do, which restaurants to go, etc. Not to forget that they are just so nice to talk to.

We definitly recommend this place, an when we come back to cape town in the future, we will definitely book our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisztina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Three Boutique Hotel was the end of our trip to 3 continents - and it was the best stay of them all.
If compared to most other hotels the Three Boutique is rather tiny with only about 12-16 rooms, so you better be quick to book! Small but nice, that's exactly what we prefer.
On arrival the whole crew of Three Julie, Alun and Sarah gave us a very warm welcome and we felt right at home.
They we're as nice as professional, had always a smile and time for a chat with us and great recommendations on food or what's the place to be at the moment.
Nice bright and quiet rooms, cozy beds, big rain shower, towel heater, comfy lighting. Very tidy housekeeping.
A pool with sun beds is available.
Great breakfast, fresh fruits and even an egg menu to order. Very friendly service.
The shuttle service provided by Grant was very convenient, safe and reliable.
Even some special requests to support our business they've managed in a blink.
There is free parking inside protected by an remote controlled gate available, so no need to circle around the block in your rental to find a spot.
The only downside could be the wifi connection. From what we've learned internet speed is a general problem around the city, so there is no blame on the Three. But the wifi connection takes a very long time to establish and is extremely depending on where you stand just to connect. This could be just a matter of setting up or positioning the router and/or repeater. But at least it's free! I'm sure they're going to fix this soon.
If we ever get the chance to return to Cape Town it will be definitely the Three Boutique!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the three Boutique for 4 days at the start of a 14 day holiday and it was just the best stay you could wish for. Alan and Julia welcomed us like old friends and helped us no end in finding the best things to do in Cape Town. The rooms are chic and sophisticated, the breakfasts are excellent and there is computer access, wi-fi and a small pool (though we didn't have time to use this!) Don't make the mistake of staying at a big impersonal, hotel. The Three delivers what all travellers want. Great beds, breakfasts and friendliness. Top notch.

Room Tip: All rooms equally good from what we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,353 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,472 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
442 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
121 reviews
An African Villa
#9 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#37 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £99 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing