We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$169
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$833
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
314
89
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
89
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracehonesty bartable mountainshuttle servicecity bowlsmall hotelsuperb stayhonor barshuttle busluxury roomquiet areafresh fruitcold meatsbreakfast was amazingcomfortable roomscamps baybeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights before and than 3 nights after a trip to a game reserve. Very comfortable and convenient, with a terrific staff. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Big Red Bus stop and in a safe neighborhood where we didn't have any problems walking at night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are looking for a cozy, friendly, well run boutique hotel, then the Three Boutique Hotel is for you!
We loved every minute of our stay here and our thanks go out to Julie, Alun, the managers, as well as to Grant, Faith and all the staff who made our stay so memorable.
The rooms are super comfortable with great beds and bedding! Breakfast is tasty and fresh; continental followed by eggs, pancakes, smoothies and more! The chef makes an exquisite muffin with raisin flour and spinach....yummy! And he gives recipes too!
There is a fabulous view from the roof and a swimming pool for those who want to relax. The weather was not conducive for that but we did enjoy the fireplace instead!
Thanks to everyone at The Three Boutique Hotel....until we meet again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Three Boutique Hotel for 4 nights in July. Julie and Alun are the managers of the hotel and really bring your entire stay together!

The hotel itself is in a great location and provides an intimate feel as there are only 15 rooms. The service is extremely personalized and you truly arrive as a guest but leave as family!

Julie was waiting outside for us as our taxi arrived to greet us and check us in. Our bags were brought up for us and we were shown around. One thing we noticed was that the place looked fresh, modern and well maintained.

Rooms were a nice size with a very comfortable bed.

Julie came back an hour later to make sure everything in the room was to our liking and if we needed any dinner suggestions/reservations she would love to help out!


This hotel is great but what makes it even better is really Julie, Alun and their staff!

This is a great place to stay in Cape Town!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joshmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I travel with business frequently and am usually put up in very nice hotels but they are often quite impersonal. As I was staying nearly a week, I thought i'd find my own accomodation. I wanted somewhere which was of a high standard, comfortable, stylish and importantly, in an area where I would feel comfortable walking around. The Three Boutique Hotel seemed to fit my requirements.

You can never be sure if a place will really live up to expectations when you see pictures. The Three Boutique Hotel was even more lovely than any of the pictures could convey. It is an historic building which has been beautifully restored with care and style. It has a colonial feel to it but best of all, it was intimate and friendly without being too intimate and friendly that you don;t feel you have any privacy.

I absolutely loved i. From the roof terrace you have incredible views of Table Mountain and within a few minutes walk, you can be in bars and restaurants. A ten minute walk takes you into old Cape Town which is trendy and quircky and a 60 Rand taxi takes you to the waterfront which is a really fantastic place to spend the day.

South Africa has the reputation of being a place where you have to be very mindful of your personal security and although this is true, the Three Boutique Hotel is in an area which is safe and secure and I feel you can really get the most out of Cape Town.

I would go back in a trice. I was there on business but it is ideal for a holiday too. I perhaps wouldn;t recommend it for families with young children as the pool is small and there wouldn't be enough for them to do but for couples or single people, absolutley ideal! Exquisite and superb value!

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar. there isn't a lift so if you are disabled, ground floor would be best.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very hospitality, more Service than you can wish!
It was a great Start in South Afrika. Everything rooms interior Service , Tours , breakfast lokation , staff very nice and very personaly, Allen, Julie Justin, the whole staff are so caring! Thank you All!
Excellent!!
Brigitta Peter and Family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews