We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic, luxurious, great location, and wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I would recommend the Flower Street Villa to my friends and family who are looking for a comfortable and memorable stay in Cape Town.

Natalia and Justin were very warm, welcoming and accommodating. This is one of the many reasons why I enjoyed my stay. How many places do you stay and get to know the owners, who also happen to be so nice and caring?

The service was great, and the staff were friendly. My room had a great bed, a desk, a nice large flat-screen tv, and an excellent bathroom. All newly renovated, modern and in great style. And very very clean.

The FSV is located in an area that was recommended to me by a friend from Cape Town. I also got to know a few professionals who also lived there. It has restaurants and cafes, and the FSV is within 5 minutes walking distance to a small shopping centre. It also happens to be at the base of the mountains, so the views are great.

I hired a car, because I think that's the best way to get around Cape Town if you want to see all that the city has to offer. And I think the FSV is located perfectly for doing just that.

What I liked best about the FSV was the comfort of the place. After a long day I could come back and unwind by the pool or in my room and enjoy the remainder of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATraveller10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

Both the hotel, the owners and the first impression of Cape Town was more than I could have imagine. I love the city, the people and this hotel. Felt so much at home at the hotel. Will definitly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMariaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We arrived on a very nice day in Cape Town and it was so heart warming to come to Flower Villa, we felt immediately wellcome.
It was our time to enjoy the city and get a rest from work and
everyone at Flower Villa supported us with that.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

For a hotel so new, they got it so right. Having been one of the first guests in this refurbished, heritage building was an absolute delight. The owners provided just the right amount of personal attention - nothing was ever a hassle, they were always happy to chat but there was never a feeling of intrusiveness. The rooms and facilities were comfortable and polished, the service spot on and the location just perfect. Add a stunning view of Table Mountain from the roof top terrace and you have one on Cape Town's gems.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I stayed there 27.12.2010 - 1.1.2011 and came straight from a big anonymous hotel by the sea. The young couple had hardly just finished renovating the whole Guest House into a luxury villa quite near the center of Cape Town. They took very good care of me in such a nice and friendly personal way all the time. The rooms are luxury standard with all details and excellent bath rooms. The swimming pool a bit small but well taken care of, the staff very kind and efficient and the beds wonderfully comfortable. The breakfasts still a bit trying their best (instant cofee) but never mind as all the rest was so nice. There is a big shopping center and restaurants on walking distance and many of the guests had rented a car parked in the yard. I had no car but moved around in Cape Town in reliable taxis which were inexpensive compared to Europe.
Unfortunately I have no pictures.
I wish the young couple all the best during the coming years and a lot of equally nice
and grateful customers/guests !

Maja from Finland

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinlandMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is a fantastic place to stay in Cape Town. Wonderful location, fantastic staff, brilliant service and helpful & knowledgeable owners. Stayed here for 12 nights during the World Cup & would not hesitate to go back if I ever get chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srb1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Well located secure s/c accommodation. Our en-suite room was small but nicely appointed with ktchen and dining room facilities available. Easy walking distance from large shopping mall with two food supermarkets and post office yet quiet and free from traffic noise. Secure sunny courtyard 'gazebo' seating and car park with view of Table Mountain as a backdrop so you can check cloud conditions before going up in the cablecar. Staff were helpful and friendly. simpler rooms with shared bathroom are also available.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxtonCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#54 of 110 in Cape Town
377 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 110 in Cape Town
429 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 110 in Cape Town
555 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#33 of 110 in Cape Town
223 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#9 of 110 in Cape Town
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cape Town
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town
#37 Business Hotel in Cape Town
Price Range: £68 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing