We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace on the Waterfront”
Review of Mondiall

Mondiall
Ranked #239 of 1,299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mondiall is situated on the water of Cape Town's beautifull Waterfront with the best view of Table Mountain of any restaurant in the city. Open all day with Breakfast, Brunch (at weekends with Live Sunday music), and afternoon cocktails and evening Dinner, Mondiall is without doubt one of Cape Towns best dining experiences. Friendly staff, excellent service and mouth watering food make this place a must visit location for long afternoon lunches and a whole lot more!
Reviewed 9 May 2017

It was refreshing to eat somewhere quiet among the hectic V and A Waterfront locations. The setting here is more subdued and less like a tourist trap. My margarita cocktail was a little disappointing as seemed to be made with a mix rather than with freshly squeezed limes.The food was simple but tasty. I recommend the Mondiall Wagyu beefburger. The service was efficient and pleasant. Prices a little over average for Cape Town but worth it for bistro-style food with more class than many others.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

went to the waterfront for dinner. quay 4's music was too loud so we continued walking and came across Mondiall. doesnt look like much from the outside. not very fancy looking inside either. the menu is fairly limited. the food though very tasty was overpriced in my opinion. nothing extra ordinary. wont rush back there in a hurry.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wonita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Mondaill. We were staying at the V&A Hotel and found the Mondaill menu and service was vastly superior but reasonably priced. Thank you for locating us a table with the best view.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A dining pleasure with 5 star service — great outside seating allowing for people watching as the V&A Waterfront bustles around it. Seafood is exceptional with many selections and many great sauces. Great selection of beer and wines — also very good selection of craf gins. Highly recommend for couples.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jjeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Spent my birthday here and called on the day to reserve, we were immediately assisted with a table for the evening!

Everything was special on the evening, the food was amazingly presented to us. Candice the manageress was a gem on the evening and our waitress, Ann. Who was awesome, friendly and so professional. I wanted to thank you for making my birthday so special! For going the extra mile with your service to ensure food was done to perfection and as quickly as possible served to us.

For the above, I would recommend your establishment to anybody looking for great, professional service at this hidden gem within the Waterfront! It has been an amazing discovery that previously I didn't know about.

Thanks again. You will definitely see me again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 99RyanM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mondiall also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Mondiall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing