We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with great staff”
Review of Cape Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Diamond Hotel
Ranked #79 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
1 review
“Great Hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a long term accommodation and really enjoyed my time in this lovely central Hotel! It is perfectly situated in the CBD and everything (like tourist attractions, shopping facilities) is reachable in short walking distance! The rooms are decorated with lots of love and small little details and where clean at every time! My special thanks goes to all the friendly staff who makes the stay unforgettable ;-) The Receptionists where so helpful and the Waiters had always a smile for the guests! Thanks a lot to all of you and specially to Sasha! Hope to see you all soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uha2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    103
    58
    23
    16
See reviews for
22
96
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I are from Cape Town and decided to stay in the city over the weekend. When we arrived the parking was not well explained and was pretty inconvenient but was the best option available in the heart to the city. The staff (especially Sasha) was very accommodating as our first room (305) was too small. This is older hotel and is probably quaint to some but just a bit too dated to spend more than night in. I say that it is a great one night stay but not real comfortable for more than that. It is in a good location.
Upside is that the eastern bazaar is right across the street and is a local favorite. Fork tapas is up a few blocks up and is a tripadvisor favorite.

Room Tip: Some rooms are under construction and upstairs jacuzzi is not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shame F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I couldn't afford something fancy for our wedding anniversary so we took a Groupon special that included dinner and an overnight stay at the Cape diamond. However, the vouchers for that offer were already redeemed by others so only the dinner was available to us. We went anyway and spoke to the staff. They quickly made arrangements for a beautiful intimate suite for us. It melted my heart and I was so grateful for their flexibility and how they went out of their way to make our night special even though we ask for a room upon arrival. They made the overnight stay very affordable and even threw in breakfast! Thank you Cape Diamond hotel! you guys rock!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would just like to thank The cape Diamond and their staff for the most outstanding overnight stay which myself and my fiancé shared the 19 JULY 2013.
It happened to be my fiancé's birthday and with a taste of goodluck we were treated so well.
The rooms were so clean and welcoming.We had dinner the Friday night which I can say was probably the best Hotel food I have ever had-wow amazing,as for the service at dinner need I say more.

I cant to visit again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

i stayed at Cape Diamond Sky hotel from the 28 February 2013 - 12 April 2013. The hospitality is excellent. The staff is welcoming, friendly and professional, i can say they studied Batho Pele principles very well. As for MIchelle and Nicole they deserve to be recognised when there are promotional post, they are the assets to the hotel.
The food is excellent, if i visit Cape Town again, i will definitely book with Cape Diamond hotel. I would like to thank the Cape Diamond hotel Staff for the excellent services. Keep on doing the good work. I also like to thank Miss Sasha Mikhailava and Mr Gustav Krampe for the excellent hospitality. People all over the world if you need a hotel to stay in Cape Town, The Cape Diamond Hotel is the place. My name is Toney Pitso.

Room Tip: Room 701, 702,801,501 are specious, but 702 is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It was our first time visiting the hotel and the service was very good.The staff is very friendly and very helpful.The food was delicious and enjoyed every single bite.Thank you to the Cape Diamond Hotel for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Cape Diamond Hotel is rated 3 Star, but our experience was wonderful and nothing short of 5 Stars in my book. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcomed.

Our stay was filled with genuinely friendly staff, a beautiful hotel room, wonderful environment and delicious food.

If I had one criticism it would have to be the delay in the in house restaurant. The wait between courses was longer than a mainstream restaurant, but we didn't mind too much. Thank you to the Cape Diamond Hotel for a wonderful stay!

- Shan & Julia Carr

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.3 mi away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#72 of 109 in Cape Town Central
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
#86 of 109 in Cape Town Central
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#37 of 109 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fountains Hotel
Fountains Hotel
#81 of 109 in Cape Town Central
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
AHA Inn on the Square
AHA Inn on the Square
#67 of 109 in Cape Town Central
594 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#114 of 203 in Cape Town
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Diamond Hotel

Property: Cape Diamond Hotel
Address: Corner of Longmarket And Parliament Street | in the East City near Parliament, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing