We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
84
145
76
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
145
76
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adderley street long street hotel is fantastic bigger room hotel is situated green market square night life the hotel staff table mountain waterfront receptionist cbd proximity
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Older revamped hotel. Central location, parking (normally) available at R70 per day of your stay (not calculated per 24h cycle). Our room (for three days) was clean but extremely small, literally actually difficult to move around the space. Absolutely no view but least two tiny opening windows. Towels, bathroom soaps etc not replaced at all. Cheap instant coffee, milk powder provided at least. No breakfast included. For the same price you can definitely get better in the CPT City Centre. I would not stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Fantastic location and very friendly staff. Nice walk around town nearby and close to the hop on hop off bus stop on long street. Would stay here again. We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet, rooftop was also nice to spend time on in the evenings.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a great time here at Cape Diamond Hotel. The hotel is very close to all the main sightseeing spots. Longstreet is just 5 minutes away, Green Market Square 4 minutes (to walk!!) and the Waterfront is about 10 minutes to go with a cab.
The hotel is not that modern anymore, but the bed was quite comfortable and the employees were very friendly. Especially the breakfast shift. By the way, breakfast was delicious! They were serving a great variety of hot and cold dishes. I liked the fresh fruits a lot.

Room tip: We had a Superior Room which was quite big and comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltoexist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Had an absolutely lovely stay at this hotel. It’s in hub of Cape Town. Not far from tourist attractions.
The staff are pretty helpful and the room was always kept clean.

If you need to be in the hub of Cape Town, boom this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Happiness779145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

As part of a group, our travel agency has chosen this hotel as a base in Cape Town. It was OK and served the purpose. I acknowledge that budget hotels are not always exceptional. BUT, the sliding to the bathroom could not close. That is not OK. Street noise.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hesperange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews