We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Rosmead
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$833
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
538
44
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
44
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streettable mountainboutique hotelour honeymoonbeach bagbooking taxislittle touchesquiet neighborhoodguest housedinner reservationsmount nelson hotelfour nightspersonal attentiongreat boutiquethe main housesouth africataxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a beautiful boutique guest house tucked in a quiet corner of Cape Town just below Table Mountain but within easy reach of the city centre on foot or by taxi . It is one of the nicest places we have stayed in. The room was very tastefully decorated in modern style and equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and the breakfasts were a delight. If returning to Cape Town, I would certainly stay there again and would not hesitate in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The beautiful guesthouse just behind the relaxing pool was ours for four nights. Spacious, modern and lovely! Excellent breakfasts - but the best part was all the staff - so helpful!! They made everything a breeze!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marty418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A stunning little boutique hotel which exceeded our expectations - which were very high! We had a beautiful room on ground floor, which despite being next to the front door, was very quiet. It was elegantly furnished and had a beautiful shuttered, arched window and original fireplace. The bathroom was.large with a great shower. The whole property was beautifully decorated in muted tones, creating a classy and tranquil environment. The three managers were outstanding hostesses and ensured that our first leg of a month's trip to South Africa was perfect, by arranging restaurant bookings, Table Mountain trip, taxis etc. breakfasts were first class, served on the beautiful decked terrace. The gardens were a little oasis with a lovely pool at one side and small but pretty landscaped gardens around the property. They even kindly left chocolates on our bed for our anniversary. Only a £2.50-£3.00 taxi ride to the V & A Waterfront. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Even before arriving the management team of Sonja, Nadine and Jade provided a lot of guidance and help in pre-booking restaurants and trips which went far beyond the level of support which one might normally expect (even down to the huge bunch of Red Roses awaiting our arrival which I had requested as part of our anniversary celebrations). The hotel is ideally situated in a very pleasant residential part of Cape Town and provides off street parking. Every bit of the hotel is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. We had a room overlooking the road with a view of the mountains behind from the balcony, though Table Mountain was obscured by the trees. The room was very well appointed, plenty big enough and had adequate storage. Breakfasts were fantastic and served in the restaurant overlooking the gardens and swimming pool at the rear of the property. The management team were always available to provide guidance for our visit and to make any bookings of restaurants, trips and taxis etc. which really helped. A mini bar is available within our room though a small bottle of free water each day, as provided by all the other hotels we stayed at during our tour, would have been appreciated. All in all, we were extremely satisfied and think it would be hard to find a better place to stay when visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have experienced a number of good guest houses in various cities across the world this one has to be one of the best. Beautiful rooms, good location for exploring Cape Town - especially Table Mountain, personable but not overpowering service from all the people concerned and the specials at breakfast are the best we have ever experienced. The staff are very knowledgable about the area and will do all in their power to ensure you have a memorable stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews