We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fathers Day delight”
Review of Stardust

Stardust
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I knew when I booked that the menu was incredible, but nothing would have prepared me to not only be treated to an unbelievable delicious meal, but to be entertained by such remarkably talented singers all waiters with so much energy and enthusiasm from start to finish. It was value for money in more ways than one, and highly recommend Stardust to anyone who enjoys good food and incredible entertainment. Our waitress, Emma, was not only incredibly warm and welcoming, she is a singer of note! Her beautiful smile and show stopping voice took our breath away. She will definitely go far with that mixture of assets, and WE were lucky enough to be served by her. REMARKABLE

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our daughters treated us at Stardust for Father's Day. We were pleasantly surprised. From arrival we were welcomed and never had to look around for service which is remarkable taking into account that the waiters are also the performers. The show was very entertaining - the artists are really talented. The food was tasty and a good variety of wine on the wine list.

Thank Jeanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After hearing about Stardust for ages I finally got to experience it with a group of friends. The food was amazing, the MC got the whole restaurant in a great mood and the performance from the waitrons was fantastic. The owners are extremely friendly and one of the came to chat to us during the evening. Will definitely visit again soon.

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I've been to Stardust on several occasions at the old and new venue but felt that Mother's day 2018 was a bit of a rip off. The cost was R450 per adult, and R300 for kids. The platters were not that great either, the wine and beer selection very limited ( and they don't allow you to bring your own wine)
The show itself is stale - Maybe one needs to go every 2 or 3 years to appreciate it, but some of the artists and performances seemed very similar to that of 12 months ago. It's a good concept for a first time but not worth the cost.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BJStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel L, Owner at Stardust, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear BJ Stevens It is our goal and mission to satisfy everyone. Please accept our sincere apologies for not succeeding with you. Had we know of your disappointment on the day, I am sure we would have resolved the issues in concern. To the points of your review and in our defense: We have 76 different wines on our wine list (can be accessed online on our website) we offer 21 different beers (6 of them craft beers and 2 on tap draft beers). The wine list has won international awards as well as Dinners Club listed wine award. I doubt that there are many other restaurants in Cape Town that have that on offer. As per the performances; NONE of the acts were from the previous year. In fact it was almost a brand new show. We had amazing reviews of Mother's day. Our most affordable price for a set menu = 3 course meal is R275 or R295 this includes 4 -5 hours of entertainment. If that is not "worth the cost" then we are obviously not compatible. However, if you do wish to give us a second chance please contact me prior to your next visit so that I can assure you of an unforgettable experience.
Lionel (the owner of Stardust)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The entertainment was fantastic. The service was excellent. The calamari starter and creme brulee dessert were delicious. It's such a pity about the mains. The duck breast was overcooked and too tough to eat and we ordered a sweet potatoe side dish which was a baked sweet potatoe sliced in half with nothing else for a princely sum of R45.

Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stardust also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing