We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
twentytwo
Nearby Hotels
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$238
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rockwell All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
488
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bperfect hoststable mountainguest houserecommending and booking restaurantsplace to staysouth africastay in cape townthought of everythinghonesty barhome away from homerestaurant recommendationsgreat adviceprivate balconyeach morningconcierge servicecable car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My new husband and I stayed at 22 when we were exploring Cape Town on our honeymoon. I was absolutely delighted to meet Alan, and the whole property (not just our room) was done up to an incredibly high spec. (In particular we had an amazing shower and ever so comfortable bed and things like the wifi and docking stations were neat little touches - all very up to date and new.) the main room (lounge) was well furnished and the swimming pool outside was lovely (although it was too cold to use it during our stay).
What impressed us the most was the service though. It's all very personal and nothing was too much trouble. When my husband asked for an iron for his shirt Alan insisted on ironing it himself and this was just indicative of how important caring for his guests was to him. He was always happy to make suggestions (& reservations) for dinners and always booked our taxis and helped us in any way possible. What a lovely base to enjoy Cape Town from - thanks, 22!!

Room Tip: There's only 4 rooms available so book as soon as you can so you're not disappointed!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a brilliant time in Capetown - it was a very special holiday for us and staying at twentytwo made it even more so. Allan and Dominic made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the very moment we arrived - their hospitality and thoughtfulness is second to none in our experience.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable with every need catered for - we didn't have to ask for anything. Breakfast was by far the best throughout our 2 week stay in South Africa and we very much looked forward every morning to the interaction and friendly banter with Allan. Nothing was too much trouble for Allan and Dominic - they were available to help us us and make good recommendations and bookings for restaurants and tours when we asked. They also provided a wealth of information for the rest of our holiday which we felt was extremely helpful and enhanced our visit to South Africa as a result.
We could not recommend twentytwo highly enough - all of the favorable recommendations you read are all true - this place is a MUST whilst in Cape Town if small, stylish boutique hotels are your thing.

Room Tip: We had room 4 - very comfortable with lovely view and balcony. Sure all are good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginger_keith_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I and a friend had needed a long awaited R & R and were recommended twentytwo by another hotel in the area that was full at this time. I have to say from the moment of entry to departure, our trip was flawless. The team running this establishment have gone the extra mile to not only provide a personalized high quality stay but their service is impeccable and tasteful. Breakfast was scrumptious and our room with its breathtaking view, spectacular. They also went the extra mile to provide us points of interest with precise directions on how to get anywhere (from the perspective of a tourist). Plus, it is beautifully located. very close to table top, and in a high end neighborhood I will be going back again and hopefully again and will go back and stay at twentytwo. Because as Allan (co proprietor said), once you step foot on the African continent, you can never shake the dust off your boots! (also because there are direct flights from Dubai to Capetown). Sharmeen December 3, 2013

Room Tip: We had number 2. It has an incredible view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharmeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Wow! We made this our first stop in South Africa and couldn’t have made a better choice. Superb welcome and instant hospitality. Stylish, very comfortable, run to perfection standards and great value for money. It’s location In a quiet, safe area is perfect for exploring cape town either with a rental car or by taxi – we used both. Alan & Dominic seem to know exactly what their guests need and provide expert advice on restaurants and places to visit and add their own delightful twist on what to expect. They are just so engaging with everyone, young and old. Terrific hosts, great B&B. Why haven’t more British people found this gem?

Room Tip: We had the upstairs suite and it has a good view. Although the stairs to the room are steep, the hosts always help with luggage.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The small touches at every turn made this an unforgettable stay.
Yes it has a stunning location at foot of Table Mountain, yes it has gorgeous individual rooms, yes it has a lovely garden & pool area but it was the thoughtfulness of Allan & Dominic in everything they did for their guests that made our stay really special. Thank you for everything. We will be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SoniaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews