We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountview made our stay in Cape Town perfect-thank you!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountview Spa and Guest House
Ranked #53 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

What the guesthouse has to offer is great value - its top quality at great prices and perfect location!!! The pool and jacuzzi is a added bonus at no extra charge and hiking during the day made the jacuzzi more enjoyable. Breakfasts are hearty and healthy and everybody is so friendly at the guesthouse-really surprised and pleased to say the least and we really recommend it for travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresaMBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Mountview Spa and Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

Great hosts, great service and very central. Definitely recommend Mountview as a place to stay while in Cape Town. WE found that Sea Point was the right area to stay in as close to all attractions. The place was spotless and the breakfasts were just wonderful. There was a jacuzzi and swimming pool which was perfect after a day in the sun.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This guesthouse is perfectly located to explore all the wonderful things Cape Town has to offer. It offers an oasis of calm with spacious and beautifully maintained accommodation combined with friendly and helpful staff creating a welcoming and relaxed "home from home". Thank you to both Joe and Marius. Highly recommended. Beaumont is delightful - we love him!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Sica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Mountview made my stay in Cape Town more enjoyable.They arranged the airport shuttle to booking our restaurants and proding us with maps and guides.Place had a lovely pool and the hot tub was the perfect way to end the day.Thanks guys for making it all happen for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The guesthouse is perfectly situated in close proximity to the beach, highways and Waterfront. The sincerety and warm nature of the staff, the comfortable room, the price and the welcoming atmosphere completed a perfect get away. Thanks so much, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Picked this little gem from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed.Great staff, great location and very clean. Ticked all the boxes for me.Joe went out of his way to make my holiday a great stay.Thank you Mountview

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Very comfy guest house all round. Lovely room and facilities, with a great patio by the pool which got the morning sun. Staff were excellent and host could not have been more helpful. The location was handy for sea walks as well as plenty of restaurants and the city was easily accessible by bus or on foot. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 mi away
Leeuwenzee Guest House
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#43 of 156 in Cape Town Central
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#30 of 156 in Cape Town Central
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
#50 of 156 in Cape Town Central
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Head South Lodge
Head South Lodge
#10 of 128 in Cape Town Central
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loloho Lodge
Loloho Lodge
#77 of 156 in Cape Town Central
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountview Spa and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountview Spa and Guest House

Address: 208 High Level Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountview Spa and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 4 star graded guest house centrally situated in Sea Point. Walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and transport. Close to V&A Waterfront, Camps Bay and Table Mountain. Facilities include pool, jacuzzi, sauna and massage treatments. Rooms are en-suite with satellite TV, hair dryer, coffee and tea facilities, ceiling fans, heaters, refrigerator, beach towels and other small extras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountview Spa and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Spa And Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing