We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Antrim Villa(Green Point)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dysart Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centurion All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Splendida(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
246
109
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
109
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest toiletgreen pointwell equipped kitchenstar hotelrobben islandmain bedroomself cateringa wonderful place to stayhome away from homepool areaenjoyed our stayhot breakfastamazing hotelbreakfast was includedconvenient locationsafe areaper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here 4 nights in November 2011. We were lucky to get upgraded to the Presidential Suite - extremely spacious and beautiful views over Green Point from our balcony. The apartment was comfortable and had all the luxury amenities you could ask for. My one small gripe was that some of the appliances (ironing board, iron, music system) were of rather low quality - this is something that should be rectified.

All in all, great stay and would highly recommend this property. Please note that while the property is centrally located, there are no restaurants and bars within easy walking distance, but getting a cab is easy and they are cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandDSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at the Romney Park for 4 nights in August 2011. I could not fault the apartment; it was beautifully presented and ideal for a family of four. The service was efficient, functional and helpful, although not exactly warm and friendly (although the breakfast staff were excellent). A little more warmth from the reception/ bar staff and this would be an absolute gem. This is a minor gripe for what was otherwise an excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The place is a clean and beautifull hotel. The staff was very freindly and we enjoyed our stay there! The breakfast was very rich for our standarts!
It was very good situated within Cape Town. We would definitely choose the romney park again!
:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyliteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I cannot imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else. The Romney Park offers supreme luxury, great rooms, excellent service and a view hard to beat. Cleanliness, turndown, and all other services were fantastic. All of this is at a reasonable price.

The rooms are gigantic suites. We had 4 people in a two bedroom suite (room 502) . We could have fit even more people The furniture is an old style, but very comfortable and well maintained. The beds are large and comfortable with excellent climate control in the room. The balcony (at least upper level rooms) gave an amazing and expansive view from Sea Point to the V&A waterfront. The stadium was close enough to easily see and Robben Island was easily visible.

The breakfast was a bit weak, but acceptable for the price we paid. They need to get new music for the dining room, as the same songs every morning got old. Room service was quick and no extra charge to eat dinner in your room. We had a question about the AC and someone was to our room in one minute.

The spa was not large, but very nice and has a huge selection of treatments. The massage gets an A+, but the dressing room was very small. Complimentary WIFI was nice as the speed was the fastest we had in SA. Being in Greenpoint, the location is convenient to everything and the secure parking was a nice addition, but the number of spots is limited. At checkout they charged us R60 per day for parking. We did niot know this in advance. The front desk attendants were not briefed on our reservation , which surprised me. It seems hotel management is located somewhere else. Very curious.

Minor issues don't outweight a gorgeous property. While in Cape Town, this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Room 502 was great. Try to avoid rooms over bar.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Profguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Do not stay at this hotel if you plan to get any sleep at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

My sincere apologies that your stay was not a good one at Romney Park and that we did not meet your expectations. This is not the norm at Romney Park and we always do our best to ensure our guests leave happy and eager to return...please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail..warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews