We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is, so far, my favorite hotel in Cape Town. First - the pricing is really competitive which I think made me cynical but holy cow, the place is beautiful. We stayed in the Senator Suite - 2br, facing the water. Beautiful roomy patio to enjoy sundowners, full kitchen, lots of room in the apartment for a family to spread out. Tastefully decorated and updated, and well kept. The staff were very helpful and friendly, assisting with taxis, reservations, recommendations and anything else we would need. I think it took us 25 minutes to walk to the waterfront, which is OK to do during the day but probably not at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-facing room to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    97
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
122
86
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is close to the stadium. We had a lovely room at the top of the hotel with great views to Robben Island. Walking distance to the seafront but about 45 mins to V & A waterfront but with a car, it's easy to get to all the sights. Breakfast was very good. There is a Spa but didn't get around to using this

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynK6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We Booked this hotel based on previous reviews we read and I have to say we had our breath taken away as we stepped into our apartment, and that includes my 18 year old son and 12 year old daughter. The receptionist Thandiswe {sorry if misspelt} was welcoming and friendly. The Room décor was beautiful and the balcony view was just as, if not better. We stayed in the Senator room(406). Kitchen was fully stocked and my wife loved the fact that dishes were washed everyday on our return at night with the beds turned down. Only regret we have is that because we only spent 3 days in Cape Town, the wife missed out on their full Spa Treatment which was fully booked (hint book early) and the fact that we only got to spend 3 days in this Beautiful Hotel. A BIG thank you to all the staff for making our stay memorable in the best of ways.

Room Tip: We were booked into the Senator room, and this over looked the waterfront, unsure of other rooms. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your awesome review of Romney Park, glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Thank you for your time taken to write about us! Warm regards
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

At last after a long search and visiting Cape Town once a month we discovered Romney All Suite. We were blown away immediately by its cleanliness, decor, fixtures and fittings. Service was excellent and 2x cocktails for the price of 1 suited me well, as it was my birthday! We were delighted to see how large the apartment was and the showers pressure was excellent, that is the manjor "fall down" for most hotels. Breakfast was better than a Waterfront 7 star Hotel. Service was excellent. We missed breakfast the day we were leaving and one of the kitchen staff offered to make us tea and toast! We now know where we will be staying in future!!
We had guests for Curry in the Restaurant and throughly enjoyed that as well. It is a clean sweep by Romney Park All Suite Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in Higher floors. the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed in the Romney Park for 4 nights, on the 4th floor. The service was great. The room was an apartment, very big and confortable, a great balcony. Really nice bathrooms.
Everything was perfect, except for the fact that our room did not have a heating. We have asked for extra blankets and it was OK. But a 5 star hotel cannot be ok.
The breakfast was poor, very few fruits and variety of breads also.
At the end of our trip, we have stayed for more 2 nights, but on the 1st floor. It was very noisy, cause it was close to the restaurant kitchen and staff room probably.
I recommend this hotel but please choose higher floors.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuEsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Traveller
Thank you for your review of Romney Park...I appreciate your comments, but would like to respond that we do have heating in all the suites including the heating function on the aircon units as well as underfloor heating in all the bedrooms as well as the blankets and additional heaters available on request...in your case it seems as if this is not a lack of heating but rather a lack of staff responding to your request and for this I apologise....you should have been taken care of immediately. I will take this up appropriately...in terms of breakfast we are proud of our substantial spread but in hearing your comments will be making some changes including a specialty bread and pastry station that we in the process of adding to our array. Thank you again for your time and I will also certainly look all the matters your review raised and can hopefully show you our improvements on your next visit to Cape Town.
Kind regards
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in Room 507. Clean, big and spacious, nice decor and the BEST VIEW. Kitchen is well equipped. All personal was friendly and very professional. The jacuzzi was a bonus! Close to The Waterfront and central Cape Town and Stadium. Spa are very close and professional. I felt very safe during my weekend (2 nights) stay. :) :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prins-Manning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Good morning, thank you for your kind review and I am very pleased we exceeded your expectations! I look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park soon!
Kind regards
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Rooms are excellent and the bed is gorgeous. People from the hotel are very kind. The breakfast is poor. The location is good but you need a car because the Waterfront is at least 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Traveller
Thank you for your review of Romney Park, I appreciate your feedback and would love to find out why you considered our breakfast poor during your stay in order to take corrective action, please feel free to email directly to discuss this further. I look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Town and Romney Park in the future...safe travels!
Susan Versfeld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Property: Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing