We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Antrim Villa(Green Point)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dysart Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centurion All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Splendida(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
246
109
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
109
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest toiletgreen pointwell equipped kitchenstar hotelrobben islandmain bedroomself cateringa wonderful place to stayhome away from homepool areaenjoyed our stayhot breakfastamazing hotelbreakfast was includedconvenient locationsafe areaper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were booked into the Governor Suite which was beautiful and plenty of space for me and my boyfriend to relax in. All the staff were very friendly and were always very helpful whenever we wanted to know where to eat or where the best places to visit. We also used the spa and were treated like royalty! Overall a fantastic experience and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Very quiet as away from the main street and so all rooms are quiet. The Governor room has a fantastic view of the whole city.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate it! Warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My second stay at the hotel and will in future only stay there when visiting CPT. Cant wait for next stay and is good with kids and for business. Location is perfect and the staff service is a highlight. Do not miss the Spa treatment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in the Senator Suite with our 2 kids - facing Green Point Bay. Location is excellent for acess to V&A Waterfront by car and to the beaches, table mountain, etc.

The welcome sherry in the suite definitely hits the spot after a long day

Very good facilities and a sooped up, full continental breakfast was included but for the kind of money they charge, a full breakfast should be included.

Cow skin rug in the living room didn't bother us but it could offend animal lovers or religious people who treasure cows.

Their credit card machines gave a lot of issues and delayed our departure by 30 mins. They must sort this out as cash is not an option for payments of quite expensive room rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippy_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you for your time in recently reviewing Romney Park. I would like to apologise for the delay upon check out due to our banks credit card facility being offline..I assure that this has been resolved. Secondly we would like to pride ourselves on our great value and thus has listened to our guests' comments and have started including breakfast in our rates ...I trust this will meet with your satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park in the future...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a fantastic time taking in the great mountain and ocean views. Our room 504 gave us such a beautiful view of the Green Point stadium, Atlantic Seaboard and Fresnaye. The apartments are exquisitely furnished. There is a fully equiped kitchen with a big fridge, microwave and other appliances. Two bedrooms, with own bathrooms, BIC, lovely carpets, paintings and soft furnishings, a dinning table, lounge, study desk a functional balcony, and many more make this the best value for money hotel, that takes top marks on comfort, family friendliness, and romantic gateway at the same time.
The dinning room is comfortable and serves a very yummy and hearty breakfast, and other meals.
Undercover parking is limited, so if you arrive late there is safe street parking with CCTV and security keeping a watchful eye on guests' cars.

Room Tip: Room 504 gives you best of everything because of how it is located, it is closer enough from the lift and stairs and further away enough.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwaziQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Good afternoon, thank you for your fabulous review of Romney Park! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay...safe travels until next time..warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A good small hotel with large rooms. clean and friendly. Location just a little further away from the V & A Waterfront than we had expected but cheap taxis always available. Excellent staff in all departments.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Romney Park and our staff...I will sure to pass this onto each department.
Warm regards
Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews