We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats the conference hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point B Guest House
Ranked #50 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beats the conference hotels”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Several colleagues and I stayed at Point B during a confernce. We enjoyed having breakfasts together as well as evening tea in the common space. It was like staying in a home with great staff. Bradley took care of having taxis waiting to get us to the conference center by 7:15 each am. He also arranged for weekend tours for the group. On our last evening he served a great meal, which we enjoyed with he and Hylton. We all plan to return and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: The back bedroom opens on the patio and has a bathtub and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amnpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    26
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
50
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have been staying at Point B for the Cape Argus Tour since March 2005 and Bradley and Hilton have been the owners for all but that first visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and our room is booked from year to year. Bradley and his team run an excellent guest house with superb attention to detail. Rooms are luxurious and kept clean an tidy. Everything is provided. Breakfast is superb. Every year there are changes and upgrades. They have also come to know exactly what cyclists need to sustain them before, during and after the race. They even provde juices and snacks for the ride. They turn a blind eye to the litter and paraphenalia associated with all the bikes as everyone who stays is riding. We are usually the same group of people as the rest of the rooms are also taken annually by a great group from the South of England. The patio/pool area is small and secluded, but seems somehow to expand to take as many people as want to sit out there.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor room that opens onto the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Arriving at the gate before the main entrance we were questioning our booking. But the moment we stepped in this marvellous hotel with unique African design aspects every further step into this hotel made us feel very welcome. Not only their service is outstanding - really nothing is too much- bur their rooms, their breakfast area and small lounge felt like a real living room. Breakfast is served in this living room, our in the garden (shaded) with small swimming pool.
In one word: just great!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoenStaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Point B and we really liked that
1. They have a great sense of hospitality. Friendly, helpful and professional
2. Everything was modern, clean and worked well
3. Its not very big so you get a very private feeling and it feels like you have the place for yourselves most of the time
4. Great breakfast! They make everything as you like to have it.
5. Easy to park very close to the entrance, never a problem
6. Nice neighbourhood.

Notes
* There are only two dedicated parking spaces but parking on the street is easy and we never had to park more than 50m from the entrance.
- the pool is more like a big bathtub behind the house and it didnt look very fresh or inviting when we were there. Never used it.
* had a water shortage one day. They fixed it the same day.
+ they helped us find good restaurants and even made reservations for us

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AXL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great place, recently renovated with 2 stunning rooms added on the top floor. Service is excellent. Bradley and his team really looked after the comfort and well being of the party. Great breakfast.
Really very impressed by the way Bradley made sure his guests were happy and enjoying themselves.
I will not hesitate to book Point B again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed at the point b guest house in early November for four nights. We arrived very early after a long flight. The room was beautiful and very modern. Breakfast was great every morning.

Bradley is awesome. He really wanted to make sure that we had a great time going above and beyond expectations. He made our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppy827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were given a warm welcome (despite arriving at 10.00 p.m.) and allocated a stunning, recently refurbished room. The breakfast was excellent and could be enjoyed in the small garden beside the pool. Our host, Bradley, was amazing. When our car rental company let us down he arranged an alternative vehicle with another company, took us to collect it and refused to leave us until he was happy everything was sorted. Thank you Bradley and team.
Pauline and David. Buckinghamshire, UK

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.1 mi away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jambo Guest House
Jambo Guest House
#56 of 156 in Cape Town Central
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harpers House
Harpers House
#95 of 952 in Cape Town
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leeuwenzee Guest House
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#44 of 156 in Cape Town Central
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avatara Guest House
Avatara Guest House
#77 of 156 in Cape Town Central
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
4 On Varneys
4 On Varneys
#35 of 156 in Cape Town Central
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point B Guest House

Property: Point B Guest House
Address: P O Box 2 | GREEN POINT, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Point B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Point B, A Tranquil, 5 bedroom Guest house situated in the centre of a busling wonderful city. On route to all major attarctions and wonders the Cape has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Point B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point B Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing