We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the city”
Review of Zebra Crossing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zebra Crossing
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming staff. They are gone from 8 pm but they leave you notes of what to do. Provide good tips and the location is great. Breakfast can be bought separate for a reasonable price. If you need to rent a car or get any insiders tips they are the once you need. Katrin did a great job

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank klavertje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I liked everything about it. I was made welcome by Katrin as soon as I arrived and she really went out to try and fit me in when it was really busy and pretty much booked up.There is a great little cafe there run by a smashing lady called Bronwyn and she does a good cooked breakfast plus there are good evening meals available especially my favourite Shepherd's Pie. My room was spacious and clean and there were ample clean toilets and showers. Plenty of room to sit and socialise or just take a very short walk to the bars and restaurants nearby. Table Mountain cableway a 50 minute safe walk away too. Security pretty good too. Recommended if visiting Cape Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I traveled with my sister, we are spanish living in Zambia and this place is great!
It is quiet place, cozy, rooms and bathrooms are very clean, well located, excelent people and good Price
We felt at home
Thank you all!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiryamZambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great place, feels safe and secure. Good location too. About a 5 minute walk too long street. Not noisy at night either so you get a good night sleep. Would definitely come back here when I come through Cape Town on my own again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrown_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I came here many times, it is a well located, 5 walking minutes to long street and it is a cheap place. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. They will help to you organise your week end and to make it a success. It is the most famous in CT but you are well welcomed compared to the other ones.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I basically signed up for TripAdvisor just to review Zebra Crossing after I stayed there. That should tell you all you need to know about how much I enjoyed my stay here. Susan, and everyone of the workers there, are incredibly polite, helpful, and inviting. They'll help direct you with where you need to go, book whatever you need, and make sure you're taken care of. Highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and quiet. Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This place is phenomenal. DO NOT miss it!! They have different options for different budgets, and the self catering option is a great way to save. Their communal kitchen is well equipped and a super place to meet the incredible people Zebra Crossing attracts. I have cherished friends from all over the world from various stays here! Helpful, friendly, and interesting staff, too. The lemon trees in front yard and cozy library are icing on the cake...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Never at Home Cape Town
#5 of 129 in Cape Town Central
398 reviews
City Bowl
Cape Town Backpackers
Cape Town Backpackers
#26 of 129 in Cape Town Central
254 reviews
The Backpackers in Green Point
#1 of 129 in Cape Town Central
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
The Backpack
The Backpack
#4 of 129 in Cape Town Central
713 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zebra Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zebra Crossing

Address: 82 New Church Street | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Tamboerskloof
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £12 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Zebra Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zebra Crossing Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing