We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wilton Manor Guest House
Ranked #28 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Arrived very late, and still got to check in. Super! Bed is comfortable, and the location is great. My second stay here, and will definately come back in the future. Breakfast was also very tasty, prepared by the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    78
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
132
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at Wilton Manor in Feb 2013. The location is ideal, in a quiet street and walking distance from the Waterfront and V&A. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and served on the terrace.

I stayed in room 10 (I think) downstairs and although the room itself was very nicely decorated, clean etc... the room was very dark with only a small window. There was also some noise at night from the floor above (not sure if it was other guests or the family).

However, all in all I would highly recommend Wilton Manor as a place to stay in Capetown!

Room Tip: Unless youare looking for a dark room, do not stay in room 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Excellent value and very comfortable rooms. We particularly enjoyed breakfast and the trust granted to clients in accessing the fridge! Rooms (upstairs) are very comfortable - which is the case in all SA.. The location is not bad either.
Great experience overall

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flycker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Our family loved this B&B in Capetown! The rooms were comfortable and clean, the service was impeccable, the breakfast delicious, and the friendliness of everyone made our stay even more comfortable. When we arrived late on a rainy night, the night guard helped us order dinner from a local restaurant to be delivered to the guest house, and one of the owners loaned us his GPS for our day's tour. We felt like friends rather than simply guests. The reservation manager went out of her way to work out our reservation after a problem on booking.com!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room by the front door or by the dining room, as I suspect they might be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OverseasEducat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have been there on honeymoon last August for 4 nights. It is that kind of place you wouldn't never leave! Great atmosphere, evocative rooms Victorian style, totally renovated in 2011, if we are not wrong. A special thanks to the staff and its kindness, in particular the waitresses who delighted us with their wonderful breakfasts! Someone of them will remember our requests of pancake without cinnamon!!!:-) A special hello to Victoria who is still in our hearts and always will be!
A right mix of beautiful and friendly place, convenient position, cheap and chic!
Absolutely recommended.

Ciao, Matteo and Laura

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

A very friendly, helpful staff, beautifully clean, great breakfasts. We were made to feel very welcome and this was our home for a week. An old house with charm which has been superbly renovated. We were well looked after.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights and loved it. The rooms are spacious and stylish and the breakfast is lovely. The location is central and a 15 min walk from the va waterfront? The staff are charming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape Standard
Cape Standard
#16 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayflowers Guest House
Bayflowers Guest House
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wilton Lodge Green Point
Wilton Lodge Green Point
#31 of 125 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheviot Place Guest House
Cheviot Place Guest House
#32 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Manor Guest House

Property: Wilton Manor Guest House
Address: 15 Croxteth Road | Greenpoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Manor shares the Victorian splendour of bygone years, with a wrap-around balcony, high volume pressed ceilings and wooden floors. Twelve double volume rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, have been tastefully restored. Beautiful wooden furniture, spaciousness and the unique Colonial décor (blended with the African feel) create an elegance to be experienced. Crisp white linen and soft white towels make the visitor feel relaxed away from home. Wi-fi has recently been optimised for speed. The tariff includes a full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Wilton Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Manor Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing