We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilton Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Manor Guest House
Ranked #29 of 163 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had such a great stay at Wilton Manor which was a handy location for the beaches and town. It is a lovely converted period house, has nice wooden floors and is decorated beautifully with an African flair. The room we had was lovely, a good size and had very comfortable beds complete with our own large balcony with a view of Signal Hill. The breakfasts were fantastic and the staff were a delight. I couldn't recommend the place more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cameron_D_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    76
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
130
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ninove, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Wilton Manor Guest House was the perfect place to explore Cape Town. It is located close to the Cape Town Stadium and the Waterfront area is within walking distance +- 20Min.
The guest house itself was perfect. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace. The staff is very helpfull and most friendly.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

It's a very good location to reach Waterfront and the CTICC in just a few minutes by car (Waterfront is also in walking distance), good breakfast, lovely staff, it's also nice to sit and the living room with the bar and free WiFi to work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SleepyMrE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Wilton Manor was a very classy guest house, 20 mins walk from V&A Waterfront. Secure parking on site.Our room was upstairs, and it was very spacious, well appointed and clean. Breakfast was wonderful and laundry service great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was above average but not really very good (good perhaps). Low key reception from a lady who was on the phone and hardly noticed us - Vincent then came in and took us to our room. The three ladies who oversaw breakfasts and cleaned the rooms were wonderful. Nice big room with comfortable bed. Comfy chair but nowhere to write. No5 had a very small bathroom. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay as it was within walking distance of the VA Waterfront and the city centre. It was very impersonal apart from the three ladies. The breakfasts were first rate.

Room Tip: Not no 5 because of the small bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_IrelandMarmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We visited the Wilton Manor for 3 days out of our 3.5 week visit to South Africa. Wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was always eager to help and a special mention to the chef who quickly cooked us a special breakfast because we had overslept and missed out. Our room was very nice, clean and for the most part very quiet. There are several pet birds on site that are entertaining to say the least. I would say my only complaint is the lack of parking if you arrive late as there are only 5 very tight secure parking spaces otherwise you are forced to find a spot in the side streets. The view us not so good but the facility more than makes up for it. The two of us highly recommend Wilton Manor during a visit to Cape Town. BTW....The V&A Waterfront is a 15 min walk away and several restaurants are only a few minutes away on foot. We will definitely stay here again and a big thank you to the owners and staff for the warm welcome and excellent service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ferret50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ialoveni
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Overall it was good choice. The personnel was very helpful and nice. I was pleasantly impressed when I forgot my money in my room for the hall day and I found them in the evening. I certainly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Standard
#15 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 163 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Bayflowers Guest House
#14 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilton Lodge Green Point
#28 of 130 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Villa Costa Rose
#13 of 163 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#26 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Manor Guest House

Property: Wilton Manor Guest House
Address: 15 Croxteth Road | Greenpoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Manor shares the Victorian splendour of bygone years, with a wrap-around balcony, high volume pressed ceilings and wooden floors. Seven double volume rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms, have been tastefully restored. Beautiful wooden furniture, spaciousness and the unique Colonial décor (blended with the African feel) create an elegance to be experienced. Crisp white linen and soft white towels make the visitor feel relaxed away from home. The tariff includes a full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wilton Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Manor Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing