We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hidden Gem of Cape Town”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of the No. 1 rating by Tripadvisor. Confirmed! This was not only a great little boutique hotel, but the staff, owners and accommodations were the best we've ever had in South Africa. Steffi, Clair, Klaus and Chris help you with everything. The breakfast is exceptional, the evening cocktail and wine offering very generous and the location superb just below Table Mountain. The cleanliness of the rooms was very notable, as sheets were changed every day and rooms immaculate! The staff helped you with every feature of your stay, and the location was quiet, comfortable and a hop, skip and a jump away from Camp's Bay. Loved it!

Room Tip: Get the nicer upgraded luxury rooms, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

We chose this guest house based on the previous reviews on Tripadvisor, and they still managed to exceed our expectations! A BIG "Thank You" to Klaus, Chris and all the staff at 2Inn1... Your service, cheerfulness, and friendliness left us feeling like family ~ We can't wait to return :)

A quick note to anyone reading who have yet to decide where you should stay during your trip to Cape Town - Stay at 2Inn1 Kensington for the following reasons:

1- Service provided by ALL staff members is warm and friendly. Each person from the owners to the housekeepers, ground keepers to the night watchmen, greeted us with a genuine smile and kind words every time we saw them.

2- The property is top notch! We loved our room and all the amazing amenities provided. The air conditioner is top-of-the-line and even has a quiet mode when you want to sleep. The bathroom is gorgeous, and I've never seen such a giant rain-shower! I especially loved the thought put into the little things: shelf's and baskets to help keep all your little things organized, a cell phone for those who don't have a local phone, and little candy bars on your pillow each night :)

3- Breakfast was incredibly fresh, and the selection was expansive. The fruit was my favorite - ripe mango, papaya, blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, pineapple... followed by a hot breakfast platter of your choosing... I wish I could still wake up to that every morning :)

4- Extremely stylish and modern African decor in every part of the property - great sitting areas, lovely lounge, fresh dining room, comfortable guest rooms. And they kept everything so clean and effortless.

5- Cocktail hour! Love the refreshing Gin & Tonics each evening :)

We really appreciated the warm hospitality and the feeling of being "at home" during our week in Cape Town. Thanks for making our experience so special!

Room Tip: 10 custom guest rooms, all 5*, can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharmingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Our title says it all - I'm so grateful we found 2inn1 - it has made our holiday the trip of a lifetime - memories to treasure for ever and ever. It's a home from home - can't say enough about 2inn1 and we just really echo everyone elses 5* reviews on here. Even the final touch of an email yesterday to check we'd got home ok and thanking us for our stay - so sweet. It's such a relaxing place, superb staff and service, delicious food - a birthday was celebrated one morning with fresh, and still warm, chocolate muffins with a candle and champagne - the staff here just always go that extra mile - they know all the best restaurants, their taxi contact (Sport) is fab with a mobile too. Perfect location - so close to Table Mountain. Sundowners start your evening off - perhaps even with a jacuzzi! Our room, even without balcony, was AMAZING - love the chocs at night at turn down time! Again, wow, wow, wow and thank you, thank you, thank you to all at 2inn1 xxx

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandMel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Very welcoming hosts. Staff treats you with great attention.Very relax atmosphere. Superb location and decoration.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleclerc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

The whole team at 2inn1 are extremely helpful adn efficient. they will book tickets to table mountain and Robben island if required, also recommending and booking restaurabts, givng you a print out as well and orgainsing taxii's. The taxi's (sport) are very reasonable and prompt. Early evening drinks and nibbles set you up after a day sightseeing. Recommended , but hope we are able to book again sometime in the future.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
Thank CrisW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

A great small boutique guest house. Friendly, clean, great 1st floor room, great pool and sunbathing areas, lovely food etc etc etc. No sea view but lovely mountain views and quiet. They make you feel v comfortable and will do anything to make your stay a great one.
Also, it is very sheltered from the wind unlike Camps Bay as an example. We'll be back IF we can get in : )

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

A fabulous and slick operation offering friendly service within a classy, clean and stylish environment. Congratulations to the team behind the 2inn1, they deserve Every success. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtorode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,423 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 110 in Cape Town Central
456 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,856 reviews
City Bowl
Four Rosmead
Four Rosmead
#3 of 110 in Cape Town Central
542 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £125 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing