We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Lymm
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

If you want to be spoilt rotten in stylish comfortable surroundings with a view to die for then look no further. My husband and I have travelled all over the world and this is the only place we have ever returned to (there are so many places to visit). Steffi Claire Klaus & Kris will unobtrusively meet your every need to ensure that you have the time of your life within its wonderfully tranquil and intimate surroundings. You would be absolutely mad not to stay here. We send love and thanks to the 2inn1 team for our perfect honeymoon... See you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LymmClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Clare the manager is so nice and warm and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. She helped us book taxis, booked restaurants, gave us a mobile phone to use during our stay with preloaded numbers. We got a free gin and tonic on our arrival and they have free drinks for guests every night at 5pm. There are not many rooms so it feels very intimate and relaxing as there is not many other guests. Lying by the pool looking up at table mountain was so nice. Breakfast buffet spread was delish... Fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast, eggs, smoked salmon and herring, croissants, anti pasti. Free WiFi too. Such great value! The location is in a quiet street which feels very safe. You need to catch taxis if you want to go to the City centre or the waterfront or the beaches but it doesn't cost much and takes 5 minutes. Close enough to walk to kloof/ long st which had some gorgeous cafés, restaurants and shops. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Have just returned from 12 wonderful and unforgettable nights here. I will not repeat what everyone else has said...but trust me, it is all true!! The only thing I think they should change is the name - from 2inn1 to 1inn a million! Because that is exactly what this wonderful place is! If you need any information and help with ANYTHING then steffi.com is even better than Google!!Thank you Steffi, Klaus, Kris, Claire and your wonderful team.

Room Tip: We had the room at the front with the private balcony overlooking Lion's Head and Table mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at 2Inn1 for 8 days, having chosen it after all of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. It surpassed our expectations. From the moment we walked in, Steffi and Claire helped create a personalized trip for us, from winery and Cape Peninsula tours to dinner reservations every night. It was the small touches, such as a cell phone to use while we were there, in case we needed to get hold of anyone or a taxi, to the full complimentary breakfasts, as well as fresh bottles of water every night that really made the experience. Everyone, including Mr. Eric and Kenneth in the evenings, as well as the kitchen and grounds staff always asked how we were doing and ensured that we had what we needed. Steffi and Claire - thank you for all of your detailed help and local recommendations! This is truly an outstanding hotel - do not miss your chance to stay here while in Cape Town!

Room Tip: The upstairs room with the deck was great for privacy and also had a wonderful view of Table Mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCDCCgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

2Inn1 is already at the point where all superlatives have been exhausted. You really just need to experience it to understand what everyone's going on about. That's twice I've been to Capetown; first time at 2Inn1. 10 days of utter perfection. People always asked if I was going to SA to visit friends. My answer was always "no....just going on holiday." Next time my answer will be "yes".

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkfromLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My boyfriend, his mother and I were doing a trip around the world and stayed at 2 inn 1 during our stay in capetown. The moment we arrived we realized this place was different than any other bed and breakfast. They immediately told us the weather was perfect for table mountain and they had checked the weather during our stay and it was supposed to rain every other day. They ordered our tickets online and gave us a map to the cable car. Every night they made excellent dinner reservations for us and helped make plans during the day. We ended up having a cold and staying in a night or two and they brought tea and snacks to our room. We loved the happy hour everyday and enjoyed chatting with the other guests.
My boyfriends mother headed home while we continued our journey. We went to wine country and hermanus and then back to capetown. We decided to stay at 2 inn 1 again. They had helped make dinner reservations for my birthday in franschoek and sent me an email wishing me a happy birthday on my birthday. When we arrived back at 2 inn 1 they had a half bottle of champagne and a coupon for a massage for my birthday! I was so surprised and excited! The massage was wonderful!
The staff was amazing. They always had a smile on their face and genuinely liked helping us. I loved that they were perfectionists and always adjusting pillows or plates that weren't in order. They really care about presentation.
They also gave us a cell phone to use during our stay. This was so helpful when we needed to call a taxi or call and get directions. Such a great touch!
Lastly, the breakfast was to die for!!! They had a special breakfast English muffin with a poached egg avocado bacon and balsamic that I ordered everyday as well as enjoyed the buffet!
This place is a gem! More bed and breakfasts need to learn from them- they've got it right!!

Room Tip: The big room has a great kitchenette! The smaller rooms are regular bed and bathroom. We stayed in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed for the fourth time in 2inn1 Kensington! This says already enough, I think... This B&B is an absolute must-stay in Cape Town at a top location to explore the city and the surroundings of Cape Town.

Actually, it is much more than a B&B... It is aplace where you feel immediatelly at home bacause of the warm welcome of Klaus, Kris, Stephi, Claire and the rest of the team! They give you suggestions for visits, arrange taxis and restaurants and makes that your holiday is an unforgettable experience!

Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated! The sun terrace and pool offers the opportunity to enjoy the sun and the daily apero happy hour. Breakfast gives you everything you want: croissants, eggs, fresh fruits, ... Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull!

Stated differently; there is no other place we would like to stay in Cape Town! We hope to go back as soon as possible!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BartLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,402 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,024 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing