We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Fall City, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I can't say enough about this gem in Cape Town. Owners Klaus and Chris and staff led by Steffi and Claire couldn't have been more accommodating. We arrived in Cape Town with no set plans and before we knew it our stay was planned with dinner reservations, tour suggestions (complete with driver-Rosina who was wonderful) and transportation suggestions. This worked for us but if you just want to sit and enjoy the beautiful surroundings at 2Inn1 there is no pressure to do anything else. The breakfasts are unbelievable and the "sundowners" a great end of the day attraction. I agree with everything said by reviews from RichSmithUK, OntarioWatergirl, and 77Duck......you simply can't go wrong. We would never even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
535
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you are looking for personalized service, complete attention to detail and a warm welcoming environment, this is your haven. My husband and I just spend 5 nights in the suite and we did not want to leave. We are used to the level of 4 and 5 star club level hotel rooms and this exceeded anything we have experienced. Everything all the other reviews say is abslutly correct. Let the 2inn1 handle all of your activities and dinner reservations as well. If they have a room - book it!

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite - great value and you feel like you live in Cape Town with a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We (me and my partner) stayed here at the end of Sept 2013 at the end of our stay in South Africa and WOW what an amazing place. Stefi and her team are outstanding. From the moment we arrived it was a delight to stay here. Everyone is so helpful - from arranging restaurant bookings, to pre booking taxis, suggestions and booking attractions - the team literally do it all for you! Even before we arrived they had helped get us a table at the Test Kitchen (a must by the way).
The rooms are also great, lovely bathrooms and we had a view of the mountain! Breakfast again (served until "whenever you want it...amazing") is also stunning. Finally the sundowners 5-7pm are great and really get all the guests together (no pressure at all, very relaxed) and toast off the day.
Add to all this that the setting and grounds - the pool, jacuzzi etc are perfect and so tranquil then 2inn1 really is the best place I have ever stayed.
If you only stay one place in SA - it must be here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichSmithUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Descriptions and pictures in previous reviews will provide you with all you need to know. I cannot add anything beyond agreeing with all the superlatives...the friendliest, most personal service I've ever experienced: the entire team is involved in making sure all your needs are met, nothing is too much trouble; the attention to detail, cleanliness, comfort in your surroundings are superior. There is a cool, chic vibe to the place while maintaining a home-like sensibility, a great combination. We did not have a room "with a view", but I can't imagine enjoying our time there any more than we did. I would go back in a heartbeat. Well done, 2inn1!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioWatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived at 2Inn1 for three nights at the end of our three week African adventure. To say the least, we felt like we were staying with friends. The staff was amazing. Steffi and Claire made sure that we had restaurant reservations (try The Codfather in Camp's Bay!), taxis, maps, directions, shopping suggestions and everything else necessary to make sure that our experience was problem-free. Our room was large and comfortable with all of our needs anticipated by the staff. We expecially appreciated the heated floors, as the weather was rather chilly after hot days in Botswana. Breakfast was served in a light and bright room - can you say crispy bacon?? We also loved the sundowners and made sure we were always back to meet other guests and talk to the staff. The ONLY thing they couldn't guarantee was a clear Table Mountain, but we got lucky and managed to make it up to the top about four hours before we flew home! Maybe Klaus was working his magic to make that happen too! We would love to return to Cape Town and our friends at 2Inn1!

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in a room above the breakfast area. It has a patio with great views of Table Mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at 2inn1 as part of our first stop on a tour of SA, and what a start it was.

From the moment we set foot in this most beautiful property, we felt like valued guests. Steffi and Klaus are so helpful and can't do enough for you in making your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Everything was explained to us in detail, for restaurants, taxis, trips, walks and so on, nothing was too much trouble.

There are some really nice touches including a local mobile telephone that can be used to call taxi's, restaurants and so on.

The buffet breakfast was fresh with cold and hot selections, choice was plentiful and delicious!

We stayed for 4 nights and it was all over in a flash, we were so disappointed to leave, but this place really knows how to look after people. We would love to return one day. Thank you all at 2inn1!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulW_Bmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 8 nights in Nov 2012 and it was amazing. The property is secluded and intimate, making your time there very relaxing. The rooms were lovely, very spacious, clean and had beautiful finishing’s. They offered a buffet breakfast which was fresh and filling to get you going; a great pool with sun lounges to laze the day away and the hosts and staff are incredible; they arranged us dinners, day trips, taxis-anything we asked, they could do. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and this place takes the cake! You will not be disappointed if you book to stay at the 2inn1-we loved every second and would come back in a heartbeat :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank open_and_honest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing