We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service level stratospheric”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were first-timers at the 2inn1 and on this experience we wouldn't look at staying anywhere else in Cape Town unless there was no room at the inn! Sadly, that's a real possibility, as you will see below, people are booking 1-2 years ahead.

Luckily we found a room 6 month's ahead and were impressed before even getting there at the speed and qulality of response to early enquiries and requests for bookings.

Once arrived, the level of personal service and attentiveness was without equal to anything I have experienced on my travels. Nothing was too much trouble and the alacrity and friendly way in which any question, request or comment was dealt with is evidence of the professionalism and passion of the team. It is impossible to overstate the team's commitment to making our holiday as full, relaxed or enjoyable as we could wish.

Plentiful and varied buffet breakfast. Rooms of a standard that wouldn't be out of place at a global chain of hotels.

Restaurant recommendations, safe and reliable taxis, trip ideas, sights to see, tours to join were all provided with good humour and from a wealth of local knowledge.

And yes, we've booked again for next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippians4-6_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our 4th year visiting the 2Inn 1 Kensington and it is still as good as ever. It is located in the beautiful gardens district of the wonderful city of Cape Town. However what really makes this place special are Klaus, Steffi, Kris, Clare and all their staff as they provide the best customer service and attention to detail we have ever had anywhere and as we enjoy being with them so much we have already booked again for next year and we cannot wait!

Derek & Jan

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Simply amazing staff, accommodation and atmosphere. From the moment you walk thru the door it is like you are on a famiky holiday... The style of the rooms is modern boutique... and very helpful with local knowledge on how to make the most of yr holiday or trip.. but beware its booked up a year in advance so book early xx can think of a trip to capetown without staying here now xx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Like many of the recent reviewees, we are returning customers. The third time as a family. Each time our experience at 2inn1 gets better and better. Family is the key word as thats how they treat you from the moment you arrive. Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire and all the staff are the ultimate dream team. The attention to detail from the time you surface to the time you collaspe into the comfortable beds (yes they turn down the beds, chocolates on the pillow, fresh towels in the bathroom) all adds to the experience. The beautiful decor, the fantastic rooms, the breakfast to die for... I could go on and on. This time we invited our friends who live in Pretoria to join us for a day. After the one day and night there, they understood why we keep rushing off to Cape Town to the same place. We didn't want to leave, my daughters asked if we could live there, and before we left starting looking at dates for the next trip. 5 star rating is so not enough. Thank you to Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire, Vivienne, Akhona, Queen, Mary, Agrinette, Risper, Kenneth, Liston, Olili, Thomas, Zuko & Eric see you all next time xxxx

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

You might say this, 3rd time lucky, but I was lucky first time stayed here!. The staff are amazing, attentive, nothing is too much trouble, they will recommend and book restaurants for you, get you directions and print off routes if you haven't a sat nat. On arrival you are treated like family when returning again. I had tried to book for 4 nights in Feb 2014 but was only able to get 2 nights and stayed in Constantia for 2 nights, no comparison in anyway. The breakfasts are superb, from continental to full english and beyond all done with a smile from all staff. So to avoid disappointment on my next trip I have booked for 2016 and counting !! A huge thank you to all the Team at 2inn1 x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our 1st visit to Cape Town & South Africa...this hotel & the 2inn1 team, take customer service to a new level...from the moment you arrive into the 2inn1paradise, you are immediately relaxed and your every need is not just provided, but anticipated... from restaurant bookings, to winelands tours, car hire reservations with a detailed personal itinerary...and more...

You can be relaxing around the pool area, peaceful & chilled, with views of the Lions Head & Table Mountain... Just Perfect...

Breakfast is wonderful start to the day, the highest quality and variety to suit all guests, from 8am onwards, until all guests have been accommodated.

Pool Menu from 12 to 3pm, again is to a high quality, with drinks to suit all...

Sundowner from 6 to 8pm - complimentary drinks for you to enjoy with other guests, before you experience Cape Town or Camps Bay finest restaurants..with your taxi pre booked for you & your complimentary local mobile phone pre programmed with your Taxi contact number for your return.

Our Luxury Room,, with a sunny balcony, had everything you need, with complimentary soft drinks & water replenished every day, a nice turndown service every night (bottle of water, chocolate treat & fresh towels)....thank you Kenneth & Litson..

Klaus & Chris have a team to be proud of, with Claire & Steffi providing a 1st class concerige service and more...all of the team are friendly, helpful & kind...

Our 2nd visit to the 2inn1 is all ready planned... Our favourite winter destination was Barbados, but we have now experienced the 2inn1 paradise and this is now our Number 1...

Thank you to all the 2inn1 team....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is now my 4th time in this wonderful Boutique Hotel.
Coming from the busy city Paris, it is for me the best place to calm down.
You feel like you are coming home. The owners, Christopher and Klaus treat you like friends and the amazing staff members around them, made my stay each time unforgettable.
The first week I stay always in the hotel to relax and forget work. The garden area with the pool is just made for that. Fantastic service, Steffi and Claire could read my mind, when I need a drink or a little snack. Thanks so much for this excellent service. Nice was also meeting al the regular guests from the previous year. Makes you even more feeling "home".
Not to forget the treatment room downstairs. A specious, lovely styled room with wonderful background music. I had minimum 8 treatments during my stay and all of them were just perfect. Thanks to the therapist Risper.

When you read the other last review there is not a lot to add, but what made it so special for me, are the little extras.
My room was not big, but lovely decorated, with coffee capsule machine, turn around service in the evening with fresh towels and every night different little sweet surprise on my pillow with a bottle of water. Washing and Irioning service was also very convenient.
The Breakfast I enjoyed most, as I have no time for it at home. After the second day the staff knows what you like. The choices on the buffet is just “wow” and additional there is a different surprise-dish every morning. With a nice selection of loose teas and a perfect espresso, my days started every day like paradise.
Your room phone is a mobile phone, which you can use during your stay. All important numbers are stored, so you cannot get lost. Smile
What can I say more to my perfect holidays. Maybe you could add a couple of new rooms, as it is so difficult the get availability….smile… but for next January, my room is booked.
Thank you Klaus, Christopher and all the team to make me feel part of your 2inn1 Family.
A bientôt, bises de Paris
Soizik

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charme. All of them are very quit during the night, it is a quit neighbourh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soizik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,423 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 110 in Cape Town Central
457 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,857 reviews
City Bowl
Four Rosmead
Four Rosmead
#3 of 110 in Cape Town Central
542 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £125 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing