We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2Inn1 Kensington
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$898
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$633
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
767
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal mobile phonesundowner drinkstable mountainour honeymoonheated floorslion's headstay in cape townrestaurant reservationsunderfloor heatingthe entire staffsouth africaother guestscoffee machineboutique hotelthought of everythinghelped us planevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The 5th time at 2inn1Kensington and it´s still the same...perfect over and over !!!
Friendly people, perfect service, and the location is top. The atmosphere is amazing and the breakfast buffet fantastic.
Nothing more to say.....just keep on going like this.
Probably the best place to stay in Cape Town !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnoFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It's difficult to add any more to what has already been said, but believe the reviews - this place is fantastic. Klaus and Steffi were very welcoming and bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was the best it could be. Despite only staying for one night, we were greeted like long lost friends and sent on our way as if we were the most important customers they had ever had. The location is stunning, the breakfast sublime and we would not hesitate to recommend 2inn1 to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharltonFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here in 2009. It was fantastic. The location in the city bowl is very peaceful and has an outstanding view of both the "Lion's Head" and "Table Mountain", in particular the cable car terminal for the Table.

Stephanie, the general manager, was there to greet us upon our arrival and bid us welcome once again it felt like a homecoming. We love Stephanie! On our last visit we were not able to meet the owners, Chris and Klaus, as they were away on vacation. This time, however, both gentlemen were in town and were splendid hosts. They have also added Claire to their team since our last visit. What a winning combination they all make together.

Each morning they greet you with a warm welcoming smile and outstanding attitude. No detail is too small or request too large. They take a great, heartfelt, interest in your well being and want your stay to be the best it can be. They are able to make suggestions on activities for your day to meet with your mood, needs, time or weather. Any dinner reservations required are booked and their knowledge of the local restaurants of note is awesome.

For breakfast they put on a delicious buffet and also offer a hot cooked breakfast as well. The temptation to eat too much is always there.

I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jollyjacktar321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have recently returned from Cape Town and having stayed at 2inn1 for a second time in 3 months we were worried that second time round it wouldn't be so good, but we were not disappointed. As previous reviews consistently say, the level of service is exemplary. Klaus, Steffi, Claire and Chris, have the balance just right, always around, but not intrusive, on hand when needed to advise on where to go for days out, where to eat according to your specified tastes etc. The hotel has a variety of rooms, all very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We hope to return next year, but increasingly difficult to book as their deserved success means increasingly, they are full.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed two nights and extended by another one while we were there. If you've stayed at five-star-places, take that and add a lot of personal care and minute attention to detail. Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire and all staff were absolutely lovely hosts. Tips, directions and bookings for our trips; restaurant reservations; even a doctor's appointment... they took care of all of that. At the same time, they managed to keep the delicate balance of the peace and quiet we sought and the integration into what felt like a bunch of friends who happened to be there. We'll try to be back, and certainly recommend the 2inn1 with heartfelt thanks for a great start into a fantastic South Africa vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batti78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews