We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back!”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
1 review
“We will come back!”
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Very stylish and modern Guesthouse. Excellent service, host alwyas very helpful. Altogether very nice and relaxed atmosphere. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
539
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the 2INN1. It is a lovely boutique guesthouse with excellent service. The decor is very modern and trendy. The hosts were extremely helpful, always available to help with any questions.

A lot of nice extra touches eg turning down our bed at night with a lovely chocolate left on the pillow, free drinks, around the clock security etc.

We were not flying out until 6pm and we were allowed to keep our room till late free of charge which meant we could have a shower before heading to the airport. This was offered without even needing to ask.

Overall we found the service in South Africa second to none but this guesthouse was extra special.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvpUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dasch47
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We stayed here for 12 days on our second trip to Cape Town. We agree to the other reviews 100% percent. Location, hotel, rooms, interior, spa, very very personal service, breakfast & light lunch, outside area are beautiful designed, amazing, fantastic and 100% perfect - it couldn't be any better. We enjoyed it so much that we are already busy planning another trip to Cape Town in October this year - and we will definitely stay at this beautiful hideaway again. A big THANK YOU to Chris, Klaus, Steffi, Nomhle and all the wonderful, friendly, smiling, helpful team at 2inn1 who made our break away from home to a very special one. We can highly recommend the spa treatments done by 'Nomhle' the inhouse therapist. We never relaxed so well in our holidays.
Guys, we wish you all the best with your great place and hope to see you again later this year. Thank you so much & keep well !!! Dan & Pet

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed at 2Inn1 Kensington from April 11 to April 14 of this year. It is immaculate, well designed, wonderful food, very friendly. More like a hotel than a guest house or B&B. Pool, hot tub, sitting area outside that has dramatic views of table mountain. Exceptionally modern and clean design with shower that had floor to ceiling glass. In-room DVD, cell phone. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We enjoyed our 1st time in SA in a very relaxed and calm style....stayed for hours at the pool, enjoying a cool beer and the sensational view on lions head and the table mountain from the 2inn1 terraces. This is what the 2inn1 really encourages every guest to do. Release tension through experiencing the perfect service in a very stylish and modern guesthouse. The place provides everything a guest might be looking for, from a perfectly styled and fully equipped room - which invites you to stay in much longer than you usually do in hotels (:-)-, top quality food and beverages, over a professional anti-stress massage in the inhouse SPA-room to the adequate advice where to go out at night for dinner...
The place is run by a superb team consisting of two sensationally likeable and professional German guys, supplemented by their competent and nice assistant manager Steffi and a not less lovable, caring and very polite African personnel.

2inn1 is the place to go....and stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carokoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We cn only add and agree with previous reviews. Chris & Klaus great prople and excellent hosts, have a wonderful property & a friendly helpful team. The little touches make all the difference. This was our first visit to South Africa and our first hotel on our 3 week tour, selected of course from TA reviews & we were not disapointed.
We had room #5 with a terrace which had views to table mountain & over the lovely pool area, and from where we enjoyed our sundowners before dinner. Dinner venues I hasten to add were chosen by the excellent recommendations from Chris & Klaus who also booked tables & printed off reviews. Fantastic service. One of our favourite restaurants was Nelsons Eye. A local simple restaurant serving excellent grills, great steaks, fish (terrific prawns), we went twice!
Another really great idea is the use of the mobile phone with pre programmed numbers for 2inn1 and either Chris or Klaus (just in case one gets lost).
No request was too much trouble from the dinner reservations to booking taxis.
Breakfasts were lovely & relaxed by the pool with a plentiful supply of tea or coffee.
Rooms were lovely & comfortable & the great walk in shower just spot on.
There is also a lovely little spa where I had a facial & reflexology. There was always a laptop set-up on the breakfast bar for guest use.
We would not hesitate to return we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would heartily recommend.
It was a fantastic start to a great trip!
Thank you Chris, Klaus & your team.
Chris & Kim

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST MIDS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

The owner of this hotel was great, he will book restaurants for you, and help as much as he can.
The B&B is amazing. It is spotless and the views are amazing.
The Breakfast is also brilliant.
It is a small and cozy B&B so you get to know people, much better than a big hotel.
Excellent

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANNAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,402 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 109 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,028 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing