We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will come again!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

Once you decide to travel to Cape Town your decision for the hotel MUST be 2inn1: a very fine, quiet, relaxing and charming place. The german perfection together with the warm south african charme does make ths place the best to stay in Cape Town. Sitting on the terrace during the sun going down with view onto the Table Mountain and Lion's Head with a glass of white wine makes life perfect.
There is no better place!!!
We will come back: this is for 100% sure!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersonic001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
533
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

There has been so much written about this place and all i can do is concur with all that has been previously written. We had a fantastic time at this guest house and Steffi Klaus, Kris and all their staff were marvellous. All we can do is thank you again for making our stay in the fantastic city of Cape Town so good. Derek and Janet.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNITEDTILLIDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

We chose this hotel for the second part of our honeymoon, thanks to the reviews on Trip Advisor and weren't let down. Steffi, Klaus & Christophe are the consumate hosts, as there is no stone left unturned and they have all the little details covered. The hotel is immaculate and is set back from the hub of the town, which leaves you central to Table Mountain, Camps Bay & The Waterfront. The views are excellent of the Mountain & Lions Head. The breakfast is bountiful, if you want a recommendation for dinner they will make all the arrangements and every restaurant they suggested, was excellent. The rooms have everything you would want and are cleaned twice daily. This was the perfect way to end our honeymoon, it is customer service at its best.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattCSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

We loved this small and friendly hotel. Steffi, Klaus, Chris are fab hosts and a great team and make all their guests feel welcome from the moment you arrive.
It's in an excellent location - V&A around 15mins, Table Mountain cable car station around 5 mins, around 15 mins to some glorious beaches and you don't really need to navigate through the city to reach the sights of the Cape.
The rooms are gorgeous and very well appointed. There is a really nice pool area and some great spots for sundowners. Happy days....!
A definite recommendation.

We had so much fun with you all in 2inn1. Thanks again..

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brecon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

My husband and I just got back from our travels through Africa. Our first stop on our trip was Cape Town and we were really spoiled by this place! The service was outstanding and we had dinner reservations made, directions printed, and any other requests met.

The place is a small guest house with a beautiful patio/ pool area. Really nice layout and modern decor. All the amenities you would want are available in your room.... DVD, CD player, I POD docking station, cell phones to use if you need, etc. Christophe, Viv, and Klaus made our stay extra special!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potnpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

We absolutely loved this place. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we could not fault it, the staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The views of Table Mountain were breathtaking. We would recommend this place to any one who is thinking of staying in Cape Town and wants some where beautiful to relax.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeds2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

A really warm welcome, fabulous quiet and safe location, relaxing, comfortable and well-designed guest house. The staff were delighful and really looked after us and attended to every detail beautifully. We can't recommend it highly enough! A wonderful introduction to South Africa...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TnT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing