We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I travelled a lot and stayed in many accomodations, but Kensington 2inn1 was the best ever! - You can feel the heartblood of the two owners (Klaus and Christoph) in all belongings: The renovation of the victorian villa, the interior design, their hospitallity, their recommandations for restaurants or daily trips. - The breakfast is awesome and during "happy hour" complimantary drinks including very nice wines from the famous vineyards of South Africa. All staffmembers are friendly and helpful as well. They even offer you a mobile phone with a local number and only charge the real calls (no upcharge). We will be back...that's for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

What a wonderful welcome we had at the 2inn1. Steffi had arrnged for us to be collected from the airport and on arrival we had a lovely cup of coffee outside whilst our bags were taken to our rooms, and what fabulous rooms they were.
There is a lovely big lounge (but cosy too), where there is a huge amount of information on things to do. We had a reservation made (again by Steffi) at a fab Italian restaurant.
The breakfast room is bright and cheerful and offers a wonderful range of vrey fresh foods.
Our rooms were at the front of the house and were so calm and peaceful. They had a TV, Digibox, CD player - with CDs ( more available in the lounge where there were also lots of DVDs)
It was a bit too cold for the pool, but we saw others in the hot tub.
Like almost every hotel we stayed in there are guards in and outside at night, but during the day we felt comfortable walking to and from the hotel into Cape Town. It only takes 5 mins to walk downhill to the Mount Nelson, where you can catch a 'hop on hop off bus' and opposite the Mount Nelson is Company's Gardens, with lots of places to visit.
We only had 2 days here, but I could have happlier stayed longer and would return to the 2inn1 if we visit Cape Town again.
I loved the underfloor heating ( if we win the lottery that will be my first purchase), the showers were great and everything was really well thought out.
All the staff were cheerful and friendly and it was lovely that even though it was the middle of winter there that the place was close to full - they deserve to suceed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovemypets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

There is no surprise that this delightful little guest house is at the top of the recommended hotels in tripadvisor beating out heavy weights such as Mount Nelson. This is a charming, beautifully designed inn located in an attractive and peaceful neighbourhood. From the prompt and friendly replies to our queries we knew we had made the right choice. We rented a car and by the time we pulled up in front of the hotel Steffi and her team were clearly waiting for us because they were greeting us as we stepped out of the car, taking our bags, enquiring about our flight. The decor in the garden of the inn is immediately welcoming and well represented by the inn's website. The room was tastefully designed, well equipped, comfortable and impeccably clean. There was even a Miriam Makeba CD available to give us an authentic South African atmosphere. Every night Steffi recommended a restaurant for us based on the type of food we fancied. She was spot on with every choice. We ate in fantastic restaurants, eating mouth watering dishes far below the cost of similar meals in the UK. On most mornings we had planned tours and to accommodate us breakfast was always ready before we left. In the evenings we got back to the inn after an exhausting day of exploring and always felt we were returning home with all the staff waiting to greet us and always ensuring we were comfortable and well fed and watered. I cannot find a single criticism of this inn. If we are ever back in Cape Town we will be staying here. Don't waste money on a large impersonal hotel. 2inn1 is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormlrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Staying at the 2Inn1 Kensington was perhaps one of the best choices my friend and I made when vacationing in CapeTown. Christof, Steffi, Kenneth and the rest of the staff were absolutely amazing. They gave us fabulous recommendations on restaurants and things to do around the city. The rooms and facilities were in pristine condition and elegantly decorated. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and was a great way to start off each day. The location of the inn was beautiful and was right at the base of Table Mountain. The surrounding neighborhood was both quiet and safe. I would HIGHLY recommend this inn to anyone who is traveling to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferrarieak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My partner and I stayed here after a safari in the north of South Africa. We only had four days in Cape Town, which was a pity as it was beautiful. We decided to stay at 2inn1 Kensington (despite the odd name - so named because they converted two houses into one hotel) after reading the rave reviews on trip advisor. Well, all of the reviews are spot on. The staff go beyond the call of duty to deliver amazing service. Nothing was too much trouble. For example, we asked a staff member where a restaurant was, and she happened to be finishing work so she dropped us off at the restaurant personally!!

100/100. You will not be disappointed on any level.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravishingrickrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

thank you Steffi,Klaus,Chris
we had very good time in Kensington 2 inn1
you and your team was amazing
hope to see you again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Everything was excellent: rooms, team, location, design, service, breakfast, lunch & spa treatments. Specially the individual service from everybody. They made as feel as VIPs. Everything was said before we only can confirm it and recommend 2INN1 as much as possible. If you come to Cape Town you have to stay here. You will have a great experience. Thank you 2INN1 Kensington.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 110 in Cape Town Central
463 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,444 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,106 reviews
City Bowl
Four Rosmead
Four Rosmead
#3 of 110 in Cape Town Central
559 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £123 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing