We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot - excellent apartment - will book again :-”
Review of Manhattan Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manhattan Lofts
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just as advertised, I rate this place highly.. Extremely pleased with my stay.. The communication from Bobby in advance of and during my stay to arrange groceries, local bars and restaurants was an added bonus..

The views from apartment are stunning whatever the time of day.. Can't wait to get back to CT and re-book this apartment..

Room Tip: Let Bobby know what, if anything, you need in advance.. I pre-arranged groceries to save time shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbyCapeTown, Owner at Manhattan Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Hi Jamie

Thank you for your review !

it was pleasure meeting and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future

Kind regards

Bobby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have traveled extensively and recently returned to Cape Town after my previous visit being in 2005 during which time I stayed at the Manhattan Penthouse and loved it. The apartment had a spacious loft feel and had the most awesome views feeling like being on top of the world in little Cape Town which has to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world. On my return trip my first impression was 'wow' the place has been totally revamped and has taken on an entirely new dimension. When I spoke to the owner 'Bobby Fischer' on my arrival he informed me that he had redecorated the apartment in 2007. I must say I enjoyed my stay even more this time round and would recommend this place to anyone considering value for money and amazing one of a kind views

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We booked this as we wanted Luxury without the expense that we would get in staying right on the V&A.

The apartment has the most stunning views of Table Mountain and Cape Town.

We really enjoyed our stay here and definitely would book it again, the maid was fantastic and our stay there on the whole really enjoyable.

My only suggestion would be is to have a little welcome pack for guests, small carton of milk, some tea and coffee and sugar, I would have happily paid extra for that, we landed after midnight and got to the apartment after 1am, it was a shame that we couldn't have a hot drink when we got there, and I think that if that was offered to guests it would even better :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Me, my husband and two daughters spent 10 glorious days in Cape Town in April 2012. The trip was a business trip for me and a holiday for the rest of the family. We stayed at the Manhattan Penthouse, which was clean, spacious and well functioning apartment in the middle of Cape Town. It was so good to be able to cook breakfast and even dinner on a couple of nights ans eat around the table - as if you were a bit at home in South Africa.

The location was very convenient, as I had a congress in the CTICC, and the girls and my husband were able to scoot around the city - everything was quite near, and the view from the balcony just incredible to both directions.

The housekeeper also did her job without disturbing our stay and the staff at the Cape Lodge were also friendly when we strolled to the lobby to order a cab or ate a meal in the restaurant. There were lots of restaurants on the Long Street with the possibility for take away or dining. The only unexpected thing was the occasional heavy wind, but then we heard that it is typical for Cape Town! I definitely will go back to Manhattan Penthouse if I stay in Cape Town again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I recently stayed at Manhattan Lofts and enjoyed my stay immensley . The unit was very modern and my view of Table Mountain ,was amazing .

The Loft was centrally situated for me ,close to a wonderfull coffeshop and near a restaurant and Subway Sandwich .I enjoyed the secure parking and good security at the complex .

I will be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently stayed at manhattan lofts. We are also in the hospitality business. We can speak highly of this apartment! Everything was very
clean and the furniture stylish. Everybody was very friendly and helpfull. Also safe with the undercover parking. Can recomend it to anyone who wants to stay in Cape Town.
Harry and Marianka

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryscapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and i visited cape town again after 7 years and we wanted to stay in town this time round. We contacted Manhattan Lofts and we got an immediate response from Bobby Fischer regarding the rates and availability. Bobby was very responsive to our needs and made sure that we were comfortable with everything that was being proposed well before our arrival.

The loft we stayed in was definitely up to our expectations. It was very secure, easily accessible and a very nice view. We had maid service everyday, laundry facilities were also provided and the driver even came to pick up and drop the laundry:-)

We were very happy with the loft itself, its location (walking distance from Loop and Long Street as well as the Green Market Square!) and the overall welcome of staff working there as well as the flexibility and responsiveness of Bobby. It definitely made our stay memorable!

We have already recommended Manhattan Lofts to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,797 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,373 reviews
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
#10 of 130 in Cape Town Central
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,348 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
A Sunflower Stop
#9 of 130 in Cape Town Central
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Lofts

Address: 130 Bree street, Cape Town Central 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £58 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Town is one of the most beautiful cities in the world why not and stay in Manhattan Lofts with the most exhilarating views of the entire city of Cape town and Table Mountain.!Enjoy strawberries and champagne from your private open air jacuzzi. 180 square meter triple level penthouse / loft with double volume ceiling height and spectacular 270 degree views .Choice of two apartments .Penthouse / Loft with 2 bedrooms sleeps up to 6 people with a sleeper couch.Luxury studio (open plan) spacious 70 square meter state of the art apartment sleeps 2 peopleand a extra 2 people is possible with am electric blow up mattress. Recommended for a family with kids.Located in the very best part of Cape town City on top of the Cape town lodge hotel.The Penthouse is situated on the corner of the building thus giving the most beautiful views Views that one will not easily achieve from other places .Situated close to the many attractions and only 900 meters from the V/A waterfront enhance at the bottom of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Manhattan Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Lofts Hotel Cape Town Central
Manhattan Lofts Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing