We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday experience!”
Review of Manhattan Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manhattan Lofts
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We rented the "Villa on the Rocks" in Capetown for our family holiday from Manhattan Lofts. The villa was love at first sight - it really overshot our expectations. It had such a magnificent setting, crisp clean luxurous accommodation, and a house keeper that was lovely! This was our first time to the area, so we were unfamiliar with how to get around and exactly where the best spots would be. With one phone call to ask for information, the owners met up with us on our first day and were so incredibly helpful in pointing out major attractions to see and gave us plenty of ideas for planning the 6 days worth of activities. They also hooked us up with a fabulous driver that was so knowledgeable on the area. The arrangements were brilliant and it really was such a carefree and enjoyable holiday that the whole family is keen to do the same trip again - only this time more chilling by the fabulous pool and beach at the villa!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheOtherChildsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

We were visiting South Africa on the occasion of our wedding anniversary. Our first stop over was cape town and we'd chosen to stay in a studio Apartment in Manhattan lofts. When we landed on Oct 18th and called Bobby from the airport, he seemed to be taken by surprise as the studio apartment was already occupied and he was expecting us the next day. However, he was quick to immediately book us into a hotel next door and see that we were not inconvenienced in any manner whatsoever. After a nights stay, we moved into a squeaky clean apartment the next day. The housekeeping was very effiecient.

The apartment is maintained superbly with nice amenities and offers a lovely view of the central business district and far away view of the V&A waterfront. Since there were hobs to cook, we cooked our own meals which was convenient. Bobby our host also called to make sure that we were doing ok. We enjoyed our stay as the place was centrally located, close to shopping centres as well the tourism office from where we started our daily exploration of the lovely city.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vgrMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Studio apartment at Cape Town Manhattan Lofts to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
Apart from a bit of confusion when we got to the apartment with regards to who had the key, we had an awesome time! Everything about the apartment was more than what we expected!

We will definitely be staying at Manhattan Lofts again and telling our friends about it! We're already planning a trip for early next year! Thanks Bobby!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wannabejetsetter016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Very nice apartment with fantastic views of the city. House keeper is fantastic. Secure parking, good location. After a problem with birds on the balcony a phone call to the landlord and the problem was resolved the next day - great service. two good size bedrooms - only separated by curtains so if you are shy. option to sleep 2 more on pull out and suffiecient bedding etc for a further 3. good facilities to prepare food. Reasonable value for low season.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHH-pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

I've stayed a few times in Bobby Fischer's apartments in Cape Town - he's got several - all are great.

A penthouse in Pepper Street right in the centre - amazing roof terrace with Jacuzzi. Manhattan Lofts, a remarkable 3 story flat . Best I've ever stayed in!

Also would recommend Puff Daddy Car Hire - cheap hire of classic cars, with unlimited mileage.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We enjoyed it so much that we chose to stay here again, one year later. My family (wife, 13 year old daughter and 11 year old son) and I had another relaxing and comfortable stay. It is great...very convenient location, nicely furnished, full kitchen, air conditioned bedroom....especially the jacuzzi on the balcony, a perfect place to enjoy the city lights and a quiet conversation after a nice dinner.
The daily maid service was a welcome addition to an already excellent place to stay. Our stay included airport transfers.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThefourMacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

Place: Manhatten Lofts - Cape Town
Date: 24 to 26 January 2009
From the 1st call and e-mail to arrange our stay the Management and staff were no.1! Every little detail were filled and attended to without any problem. They walked an extra mile so that we could enjoy our stay. From car hire to luggage, everything was taken care off. Thank you so much for making our experience one never to forget and memories to charish. Best wishes for you, your family and staff. We will defenity spread the word to our friends so that they also can experience top quality and professionalism in the beautiful Cape!

Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dulco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,329 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 110 in Cape Town Central
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan Apartments
#76 of 128 in Cape Town Central
3 reviews
Unique Lodge
#322 of 535 in Cape Town
2 reviews
Forty8 Backpackers Hotel
#54 of 128 in Cape Town Central
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Lofts

Address: 130 Bree street, Cape Town Central 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £79 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Town is one of the most beautiful cities in the world why not and stay in Manhattan Lofts with the most exhilarating views of the entire city of Cape town and Table Mountain.!Enjoy strawberries and champagne from your private open air jacuzzi. 180 square meter triple level penthouse / loft with double volume ceiling height and spectacular 270 degree views .Choice of two apartments .Penthouse / Loft with 2 bedrooms sleeps up to 6 people with a sleeper couch.Luxury studio (open plan) spacious 70 square meter state of the art apartment sleeps 2 peopleand a extra 2 people is possible with am electric blow up mattress. Recommended for a family with kids.Located in the very best part of Cape town City on top of the Cape town lodge hotel.The Penthouse is situated on the corner of the building thus giving the most beautiful views Views that one will not easily achieve from other places .Situated close to the many attractions and only 900 meters from the V/A waterfront enhance at the bottom of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manhattan Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Lofts Hotel Cape Town Central
Manhattan Lofts Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing