We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Loloho Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loloho Lodge
Ranked #77 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Great place to stay! Comfortable and loved the breakfast in the morning. Frank was very helpful having suggestions and information of the area. The lodge was a wonderful place to stay nearby restaurants and comfortable beds!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SMWjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    8
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
35
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

It wasn't our first time at Loloho and it won't be our last time. The owners gave us a very warm welcome back. Rooms are not really supersized but big enough for travellers' needs, absolutely neat and cleand and worth the price. Each one has a fridge, a flat TV and DVD. Loloho is situated in Sea Point, right between Main Road and High Level Rd. 5 mins to Waterfront, 10 mins to city centre by car. Taxi to Cape Town centre didn't cost much more than 50-60 ZAR.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jscjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed here in March, my first time at Loloho but a return visit for my boyfriend. We spent 4 nights and were more than happy. Location is good, out of the main hustle and bustle (and costliness) of V&A but easy to get to. We were very lucky in that the other guests staying did not use the pool while we were there so we got this to ourselves which meant we could sunbathe in peace - another reason why we chose not to stay in hotels. Breakfast is fine. Only slight niggle is that the overhead fan is a bit noisy when trying to sleep in the heat - but I am a light sleeper. Would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikiF1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We felt at home at the Loloho Lodge. To eat from the rich breakfast Buffet in the garden within wonderful flowers is a relaxing start into the day. The owners take much care to the garden. The rooms were always very clean and meet the expectation of a four Star Lodge. The owners, Frank and Simon, are wonderful host and helpful in planning excursions. The location of the Lodge is within a few minutes walking from the Atlantic Ocean. From there is a paved beachfront promenade to the Waterfront. We can recommend the Lodge to all those who like a quiet and a nice familiar place.
We stayed there for 4 1/2 weeks and have enjoyed every day of it.
January/February 2011 Claire and Lou, Switzerland

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lou188064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at Loloho Lodge for 9 days in March 2011. We were on vacation in Cape Town and it had been recommended to us by friends who stayed there in October 2010. We could not have made a better decision! Frank and Simon added so much to our trip - giving us excellent tips about places to see and directions around the city. They told us great places to eat close to the guest house, which definitely helped. We would not have had such a great trip in Cape Town without their recommendations. Loloho Lodge is clean, safe, and has such a friendly atmoshpere. We felt like we had known Frank & Simon for years even though we just met them. I would definitely recommend Loloho Lodge to anyone that's traveling in Cape Town and looking for a nice, affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IThankMyLuckyStars86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Very nice place in a safe area with a personal touch, close to many restaurants, shops and to the Atlantic ocean. 7 very clean rooms, beautiful garden with a lovely swimming pool. Extensive breakfast served by the very helpful owners Frank and Simon who also give a lot of information about sightseeing, restaurant tips and so on. They also do airport pickups and dropoffs, ideal for first-time travellers to South Africa. The rooms are excellent value with fridge, coffeemaker, safe, free internet, walk-in shower and so on. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8050traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

this was our second stay at loloho lodge having stayed 2 years ago and as before we were made to feel very welcome by the owners, and the hotel was better than we had remembered
it is exceptionally clean which is a big must for us after a few bad experiences on our travels and the off street parking is a big plus
the pool and breakfasts were very good, and the owners were very helpful in arranging trips and our onward travel
the location is great for the markets and stadium
the only thing some people might like is a communal room, but really who wants to be stuck in doors when you are in Cape Town,

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erolerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Rosedene Lodge
#82 of 155 in Cape Town Central
40 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 155 in Cape Town Central
257 reviews
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#12 of 155 in Cape Town Central
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 155 in Cape Town Central
623 reviews
Mountview Spa and Guest House
#53 of 155 in Cape Town Central
211 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#43 of 155 in Cape Town Central
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loloho Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loloho Lodge

Property: Loloho Lodge
Address: 13 Bickley Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Loloho Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loloho Lodge is managed and run by the owners, conveniently situated in the Sea Point area on Cape Town’s Atlantic Seaboard close to the beachfront with good shopping and excellent restaurants within walking distance.For relaxation, guests may swim in our large saltwater pool, recline on the patios or sit in the cool of the garden.Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Loloho Lodge is the ideal place as a base for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Loloho Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loloho Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing