We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our day with David”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Desk

Wine Desk
Ranked #100 of 325 Tours in Cape Town Central
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wine Desk is a wine tourism consultancy operating in Cape Town since 2002. We offer a broad spectrum of tours from small group, scheduled day tours, to tailor-made, personalised private tours. Tours are recommended based on each individual's personal interests and preferences. All our guides are cultural and wine specialist guides making your experience an amazing day out with us.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our day with David”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our booked guide did not turn up in the morning, however they sorted it out with David came to rescue. We had a great day in wine land. David is very knowledgable not just in wines but also in the general environment and social history of Cape Town. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and will hire David again on our return trips. My husband now is hooked on SA red wine!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stellaxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    8
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston sc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for the fabulous day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I attended the all day wine tour on Friday and we enjoyed every moment. Our tour guide, Jamie, picked us up from our hotel and we were joined by 3 other wine lovers on our tour. We were able to visit 4 different estates and sample at least 5-8 wines at each vineyard.. I lost count. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. I would recommend using the Wine Desk for any wine tasting in Cape Town. Ligia booked our reservation, we communicated through email and everything was perfectly organized. Thank you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had a Great Visit to Cape Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had Wine Desk host our photography group for a post tour after our safari. We loved the tour and the locations we went too. Everything was done professionally and organizing the tour went seamless with Ligia. Very happy with all and thank you! We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanyaJCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tours for wine connaisseur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ligia has been very helpful in organising a tour just like i wanted as i knew which estate i wanted to visit and she made it all happens. The tour was very weel organised and maximised the day.
Also managed to do a cheeky wine tasting when i came back to say thank you.
I highly recommend going to see her if you want to have a proper tour of some of the great estate in SA.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very well organised tour led by our guide Pim who was extremely knowledgeable . We visited four wineries and tasted 24 wines having a lovely lunch ( not included in tour price) at the Motte Vineyard. If you are expecting to visit a town during the day, don't as the tour is based totally around the vineyards. They pick up and drop off at your hotel returning at approx 5pm. Great day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Desk also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Wine Desk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing