We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse One Belvedere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Three Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunSquare Cape Town Gardens(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Rosmead(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2Inn1 Kensington(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MannaBay(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady Hamilton Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alta Bay(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kensington Place(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikhaya Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
45
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest house isview of table mountainyogurtrobhostsjohannesburgbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean B&B. I personally didn't enjoy the owners hospitality too much, found the one especially, a bit arrogant. Breakfast was very average. Our room was boiling hot, we could hardly sleep. There was no A/C in our room, and we were told that December is not the hottest month, so we therefore didn't need A/C according to them. Well, I'd hate to be there in February when it is the hottest month, according to them, with no A/C. Not sure that I'll be back there in a hurry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This guest house is a converted Victorian house with all of the traditional features of its time. The house is beautiful, the rooms large and well equipped and the views towards the city and to Table Mountain are spectacular. There is a warm welcome and attentive service from the owners who live on the property. The surrounding residential area is attractive. Access to and from the guest house is easy by car with all of the main attractions within a short and easy ride.Highly recommended for both first time and returning visitors to the Mother City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Friendly hosts, beautiful location in Oranjezicht. Well appointed, spacious and comfortable rooms leading to wrap-around balcony with stunning views of both mountain and sea/city bowl. Centrally situated in peaceful surroundings. Comprehensive breakfast (including fresh fruit and excellent coffee) a bonus. I highly recommend this establishment and will most definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We had 2 nights stay at this great value B&B, the hosts Rob and Charl were very friendly would recommend this venue. The location is great a 5 minute drive to both the Waterfront and Table Mountain. Being on the hill gives you a view over Cape Town city centre and the. harbour.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braeslodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed there long term last summer and found it great. Very friendly atmosphere, very clean rooms and useful kitchen. Also, there is a great jacuzzi. I would definitely stay there again when in Cape Town =)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalisa_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews