We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucket list tick”
Review of Kiboko Adventures

Kiboko Adventures
Ranked #52 of 354 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kiboko Adventures is a South African owner managed company. Started in 1983 Kiboko has grown to become one of the best known Adventure touring companies in Southern Africa. We are well known for our 3-4 star lodge tours and fully serviced camping tours.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The trip of a lifetime finally came true when we did this trip, it had always been the very top of the "bucket list" and it certainly didn't disappoint. We were a group of 14 mostly Aussies and we had the most amazing guide Kembo, he couldn't do enough for us and certainly took care of everyone on the trip. Bench International organized this for us and our travel agent at Escape Travel Eastland could not have done any better, all the transfers were arranged and we were extremely well looked after, would thoroughly recommend all the companies we dealt with. We saw "the big five" on our first game drive and anything after that was a bonus! Loved,loved,loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank buggsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiboko2015, Owner at Kiboko Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Good morning, thanks for your positive review. I am pleased your bucket list came true with the help of Kembo and the companies involved. Hopefully this will entice you back for another visit to Africa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"victoria falls"
in 32 reviews
"southern africa"
in 12 reviews
"world expeditions"
in 5 reviews
"camping safari"
in 5 reviews
"xaus lodge"
in 4 reviews
"great trek"
in 4 reviews
"game drives"
in 8 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 3 reviews
"fish river canyon"
in 3 reviews
"etosha national park"
in 3 reviews
"travel days"
in 2 reviews
"pre departure"
in 2 reviews
"black rhino"
in 2 reviews
"trans kalahari"
in 2 reviews
"caprivi strip"
in 2 reviews
"opening windows"
in 2 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

What a holiday!!! What and adventure!!! What a tour guide!!! To me it was all about the animals. Seeing them in their own habitat, getting so close to lions, elephants, hippos, giraffes, zebras etc was an experience I will never forget. You can see these animals in a zoo but nothing compares to seeing them in the wild. As for our wonderful tour guide. Thank you Kembo for your professionalism, experience, knowledge, humour, patience and friendliness. You are an exceptional asset to Kiboko.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank chuckie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiboko2015, Owner at Kiboko Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for your review - yes there is nothing quite like seeing wild animals in the natural habitat in Africa!! Pleased we could make this a reality for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

What a terrific holiday. Kembo our guide from Kiboko Adventures was simply amazing. The holiday safari was so well planned & the accommodation we stayed in was mind blowing. Superb safari drives & great animal photos to bring home to remember out fabulous adventure

Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiboko2015, Owner at Kiboko Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Tia, I am pleased Kembo took great care of you and all lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Great trip better than we expected. Kembo was the ultimate tour leader/ driver. Knowledgeable, calm, with quiet authority, good sense of humour. The group loved him. The accomodation was very very good and what we came to see we saw, the exception being a leopard. We would recommend this trip, and have, to anyone interested.
Brian & Jeanne Broadbent

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank broady2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiboko2015, Owner at Kiboko Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Brian & Jeanne, I am please you had such a memorable tour with us - hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Fantastic tour. Visiting Africa was always on my bucket list. This tour surpassed all my expectations and made even more special by our fantastic guide, Kembo.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 123tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiboko2015, Owner at Kiboko Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for your review - pleased you had an excellent tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiboko Adventures also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Kiboko Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing